We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proximity to multiple metro lines”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #17 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We also arrived early and were offered free breakfast while our room was readied. The staff here could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The deluxe room was spacious and the bathroom perfect - two sinks make it so much easier for two to coexist. Location is wonderful, easy to walk to the Bon Marche, and close to 3 metro lines. Breakfast choices were great, umbrellas offered when it rained, restaurant reservations accommodated, and when we departed for an early flight, the front desk called twice to make sure we were up. This hotel is on a nice quiet street but very accessible. I'll be back.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank BeeinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear BRSinPa,

we than you for your comments. The hotel le Six is very close to several metro lines and very good restaurants....we have to admit that we are spoiled with all the excellent addresses nearby: Chez Marcel (right accross the street), Moustache and le Timbre a 200m walk from the Hotel...at the hotel le Six we will never be short of a restaurant recommendation.

....but we do have plenty of others for your next trips ;-).

See you soon,

Anne and the team of hotel le Six

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Amazing hotel in a great location! We arrived a few hours early and our room was already prepared for us well before check-in time.The room was beautiful, clean and very roomy! The friendly staff was always available to answer any question or help with a recommendation on where to eat. The restaurant across the street, Chez Marcel, was one of their recommendations and it ended up being one of our favorite spots in Paris that we went back to twice during our short stay. Location could not have been better, close enough to walk to pretty much any of the central spots in Paris but on a nice quiet street away from touristy spots. It was very nice to come back to Hotel Le Six after a long day out in the city and relax with a hot cup of chocolate in the beautiful bar/lounge area too :) Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Megan M,

thank you for giving your feedback. We are pleased that you valued that we made our best to have a room ready soon after your arrival. If the room is not ready, we always offer a free drink or something to eat.to our early arriving guests.

Chez Marcel (right accross the street) is always a hit and we enjoy having such a great place in the vicinity.

The hot chocolate is a nice way to relax after a hektik day and do not forget wa also have a lovely SPA with a steam room and can organise the best relaxing massage you can dream of in one of our two massage cabines.

See you back soon in Paris !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Staying at Le Six was one of the best experiences we have ever had at a hotel. We have stayed at five and even six star hotels and didn't have the warmth and friendliness that we had from staff while staying here. The staff were exceptional and nothing was a problem for them. I can't commend them highly enough.Despite some other reviews, we found all staff spoke perfect English.

The location was good, close to two subway underground stations and the buses. And perfect for some great small restaurants. I can highly recommend Moustache (less than 5 minutes walk) and Chez Marcel (across the road). Both were recommended by staff and were excellent.

The room we had was smallish (we got the cheapest available) but certainly plenty of room for the two of us. We have stayed in much smaller rooms and you don't expect huge rooms in Paris. I notice they had larger rooms though.

Hotel Le Six will be our Paris stop over from now on!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Junkster,

we hope that you had a safe trip back...or to other parts of France ;-).

Thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted that you find the staff warm and welcoming... this is exactly what we aim for ! We value very much to be compared to 5 star hotels, but our price are much more afordable than theirs (see the special offers on our website- we offer a glass of champagne per stay as an extra added value). Service and warmth should not have to go with the stars even a 2 or 0 star hotel can be warm and welcoming ...

Our satisfaction and reward is when our guests feel welcomed and comfortable.

We look forward to welcome you back in spring or summer

Anne and the hotel le Six team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A really great hotel, well situated with friendly, helpful staff, clean, attractive rooms - I would recommend to anyone. I would also recommend having the breakfast as you can eat your fill at a price which is very reasonable compared to what you would find in the usual Parisian cafe.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZPanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Mrs. Panic,

we thank you for your comments and are pleased to see that you did enjoy your stay with us.

We hope that you had a safe trip back home and would be delighted to welcome you back very soon...the Spring season is lovely in Paris too ;-) .

Best regards,

Anne et l'équipe du Six

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hotel Le Six was a perfect affordable hotel for a Paris vacation. Although it is a little far from some of the major sights (like the Eiffel Tower), the fact that it is so close to 2 metro stops allows you to basically get anywhere in Paris easily and on a budget.

It was very convenient to have the breakfast available in the hotel, and the food was really good.

The beds were comfortable, and the hotel was always impeccably clean.

We got a free 30 minute massage when we booked-- this was great after spending long days walking around the city!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmullett09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have just returned from a mid week break with my daughter and the Hotel le Six was a wonderful choice of hotel for us - the area was easy to get to via LesCarres bus from Paris CDG airport-there is a metro station at the end of the street which the hotel is on giving easy access to all of Paris(and the system is so easy to use)the rue du montparnasse nearby is a wonderful creperie experience (a whole street full of pretty much just creperies)we called in 2 nights for crepes and my daughters new favourite drink Kir Cider.The hotel was lovely, beautifully clean- the breakfast had everything you could want and was included in our cost -the staff were very friendly and very approachable and the free WiFi was great. Couldn't fault the hotel and had a fantastic break and even if not totally central wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ToonsonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear ToonsonTour,

thank you for giving your feed back to other guests, we are glad that you had a really enjoyable stay with us at the hote le Six on the Left Bank centrally located (with 4 different metro line between 100 and 200m walking distance from the hotel: 4,12,13,6)!

And if you like Crèpes (which you did ;-) the best crèpes places of the city are right around the corner of the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon for the new Chagall "between war and peace " exhibition starting February 21st....

Have a lovely wintertime !

Anne and the team of the Hotel le Six

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are fair sized although i have nothing else to compare them to in Paris. It's located just a stones throw from 2 major metro stops which makes getting around easy. My only real complains are that they advertise a gym, which is a space in the hallway with a treadmill and exercise bike, the other is that the sheets could be softer and the bed a little more comfy. Otherwise the place was delightful, close walk to luxemburg park, as well as neighborhood shops and eateries. A train ride to major sights like the louvre, eiffel tower, notre dame.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travel_bum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We do thank you for your time and your nice review.

We appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our services. Concerning the gym, we have the humility to call it a “Fitness Corner” to avoid misunderstandings.

As for the beds, they are of a great brand (Simmons) and are new. Most of our guests love them and we are sorry you did not find it as comfortable as at home…you may have an extra soft one at home and this kind is not of everybody’s taste. As for the sheets, we are pleased to let you know that we take great care washing our linen with special softening products that are eco-responsible.

For your next stay, do not hesitate to contact us directly through our website.

Kind regards,

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,803 in Paris
779 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,803 in Paris
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,803 in Paris
433 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $232 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookAssist, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing