We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #17 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have just returned from a mid week break with my daughter and the Hotel le Six was a wonderful choice of hotel for us - the area was easy to get to via LesCarres bus from Paris CDG airport-there is a metro station at the end of the street which the hotel is on giving easy access to all of Paris(and the system is so easy to use)the rue du montparnasse nearby is a wonderful creperie experience (a whole street full of pretty much just creperies)we called in 2 nights for crepes and my daughters new favourite drink Kir Cider.The hotel was lovely, beautifully clean- the breakfast had everything you could want and was included in our cost -the staff were very friendly and very approachable and the free WiFi was great. Couldn't fault the hotel and had a fantastic break and even if not totally central wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ToonsonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear ToonsonTour,

thank you for giving your feed back to other guests, we are glad that you had a really enjoyable stay with us at the hote le Six on the Left Bank centrally located (with 4 different metro line between 100 and 200m walking distance from the hotel: 4,12,13,6)!

And if you like Crèpes (which you did ;-) the best crèpes places of the city are right around the corner of the hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon for the new Chagall "between war and peace " exhibition starting February 21st....

Have a lovely wintertime !

Anne and the team of the Hotel le Six

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 1,873 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are fair sized although i have nothing else to compare them to in Paris. It's located just a stones throw from 2 major metro stops which makes getting around easy. My only real complains are that they advertise a gym, which is a space in the hallway with a treadmill and exercise bike, the other is that the sheets could be softer and the bed a little more comfy. Otherwise the place was delightful, close walk to luxemburg park, as well as neighborhood shops and eateries. A train ride to major sights like the louvre, eiffel tower, notre dame.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travel_bum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We do thank you for your time and your nice review.

We appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our services. Concerning the gym, we have the humility to call it a “Fitness Corner” to avoid misunderstandings.

As for the beds, they are of a great brand (Simmons) and are new. Most of our guests love them and we are sorry you did not find it as comfortable as at home…you may have an extra soft one at home and this kind is not of everybody’s taste. As for the sheets, we are pleased to let you know that we take great care washing our linen with special softening products that are eco-responsible.

For your next stay, do not hesitate to contact us directly through our website.

Kind regards,

Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here on our way back from her study abroad experience.
It is well located and of course very close to metro. The staff was outstanding; we had to leave several suitcases in the luggage room before our stay and were back and forth. They were very kind and attentive. We thought the breakfast was really nice, having a lot of options and again with a friendly staff. The room was a typical small European room, and an amazing shower, towel warmer etc. Very comfortable bed! Good wifi. I would stay here again. It has a nice but small lobby and it is on a quiet street. I didn't pay 300 euros.. I shopped around, but Paris is expensive.
Very nice stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank x23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comments, we are happy that you did have a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the service and facilities.

We hope to have the pleasure to see you again at le Six very soon.

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good value for money. Nice clean interesting decor. The room was small but lovely and quiet with the best bed ever! Bar a bit overpriced and not always manned. Breakfast ok but not worth the cost. Good location for Montparnasse and Luxembourg with great metro connection. Staff always helpful. Angela is a star. Booked all our restaurants, sorted taxis nothing was a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reilly_O_Blimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments, we are happy that your stay met your expectations and that you did enjoy the quality of service.

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This small, boutique hotel surpassed all our expectations. It may come across as cliche'd but we indeed had a great time staying there. We checked in on the 20th of Dec and left on the 29th, with daily trips out of Paris and a day trip outside France (a night in Geneva) in between.

All in all, an excellent approach to guest handling and treatment; the amiable manager, Anne, concierge, Rachel, and others such as Martin and Sliman comes to mind amongst the many professionals that work there. The rooms are always cleaned, towels in abundance ( we were a party of 4). Close proximity to major metro and the hub of Paris city itself.

We will highly recommend Hotel Le Six for your next Parisian visit. You wont go wrong!

Richard Arabome & Family

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onomen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear M. Arabome,

thank you very much for your lovely comment, we are very pleased that you had a good stay at the hotel le Six and enjoyed France with your family...we hope to be your home away from home ;-).

Anne Ludmann-Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights for New Year's Eve. I would bet you could find somewhere else for the same value for less price (we paid $300+ euro per night).

Cons:

Breakfast is pretty average for 22 euros per person. No restaurant. No sauna or pool. We asked if we could swap for a bath instead if shower in the same size room and was advised that would be $100 euro extra per night. Both Bar and Reception are served by the same person. Table and chairs in lounge are uncomfortably close together. Room was actually quite small with the king size bed.

Pros:

Location is great, very close to tube/metro stops and restaurants etc. Although ground staff generally very nice, it felt very forced and not genuine. Quiet room. Awesome bed. Good map of city provided. They booked a restaurant and liaised in French for us over email before we arrived.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sourmush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments they are very important for us.

We are sorry that you did not find the hotel a very good value as we are wellknown for that. The New year period is very busy but we keep our prices very reasonnable compared to some of our colleagues, we do currently have special offers on our own website only.
You did mention that there was no sauna and we are happy to let you know that we do have a steambath, I'm sorry that you had not been informed about that (maybe the website you booked through did not mention that, our own website provides more details and information (hotel-le-six).
We deplore that when the day you asked for a room with a tub (unfortunately not on the day of your arrival) we didn't have anymore room available in the same room category this is why there was a price difference for the room change, should you have asked on your arrival day , we may have had a bit more flexibility and would have been pleased to offer you to change rooms.

About the fact that the Bar and the Reception were served by the same person, I'm sorry about that but our Barman has 2 days off per week and on thos days the Reception is taking over the bar. There are constantly two persons at the reception so this is no problem normally, I'm sorry that at the time you went to the Bar one of the two was on a lunch break.

All in all, we are happy to see that you did have a pleasant stay with us at the hotel le Six and wish you a lovely day and would be pleased

Anne Ludmann-Levioux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We decided to go to hotel le six because if its location and recommendation from our travel agent. well - it is located betwen the lux gardens and st. germain to montparnasse so you enjoy both areas completely. the nice boutiques and cafes of st germain and nightlife of montoarnasse. The staff is very friendly and helpful -I mean every member of staff..the hotel is nicely decorated with modern style, very nice (but small) classic rooms, and good breakfast. good value for a good 4 star hotel in Paris

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eran72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_leSix6, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments. We are always happy when we can please our guests and make them enjoy their stay.

Anne Ludmann-Levioux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,803 in Paris
778 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#21 of 1,803 in Paris
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,803 in Paris
427 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#47 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $238 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookAssist, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing