We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room for budget travellers.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vincennes
Ranked #1,210 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel located on east side of Paris with clean neighborhood. Check in without problems. Rooms are small with beds, sink and TV. No cabinet, just hanger. Underground stationline 1 is 5 minut by walk. It is cca. 10 stations to centre. Parking is straight at hotel. Parking house is 100m of the hotel. At font desk can paid for it, and reception staff get information about parking condition. However hotel is very simple, the location is better, than Clichy, Bagnolet or Pantin. The price is lowest of all same hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

The service people were very unfriendly from the first time we checked in.
The rooms were dirty, we found hair on the beds. We also took a look under the white bed covers, full of stains. The shower had broken walls and there was no real bathroom, just a plastic space. Just like the toilet it didnt have a real door, that means pu also couldnt lock it. The rooms are very small for 3 persons. The beds were hard and they didn't want to give us more pillows so we only got one which was terribly hard. The first thing you see when you wake up: the sink because its in the room. It was also very noisy and we could hear the people in the rooms over us.
The location : outside of Paris, 10 minutes to walk from the metro station st. Mandé.
On the first morning we were happy with the breakfast although everything was packed in little plastic things. We had croissants, baguettes, yoghurts etc. but the breakfast never changed and the coffee was horrible.
On the last evening we came to the hotel late, about midnight and saw homeless people in the lobby.
All in all, we won't book this hotel again. The price would be ok with clean rooms and a changing breakfast table, but that was not the case. Couldn't even call that place a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Awesome place for transit or just 1-2 days stay, clean rooms with Free wifi.
Free shuttle service TO and FROM airport, just ask information desk and catch the shuttle buses that keep going around and round every 20 minutes from 5.15am to 11.30pm.

No close by supermarkets, best to buy some snacks from the airport. There are vending machines for hot food, snacks and drinks. Microwave is available for heating food.

Room Tip: Small compact budget rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROSHAN_WADUGODAPITIY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alenkiy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

the hotel is as named a budget hotel , so one shouldn't expect a 5 * hotel however it is clean and with a good sleep quality ,
- the room & bathroom looks weird to us , the bathroom is divided into 2 separate parts one as a toilette and the other as a shower room , while to wash your hand , it is located in the room itself , other than that it is ok ,
- the location is near by several supermarkets where u can buy all what you need , it is almost a 10 min walk from the metro station ( not a main one ) , from which you can go to any place you want .
- the staff is relatively friendly , but don't be over demanding .
we didn't try the breakfast , and it is too easy to get it from anywhere else .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waleed_Eman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I was very pleased with this stay. My 2 adult sons and I stayed in the room for 3 people and it was perfect for sleeping and showering. That's about it! If you want a large, spacious room with all the amenities, you'll have to pay at least 4 times this amount. I was pleased with our stay because we only slept in the room at night and were gone all day.

Only negative - It isn't extremely close to the metro station.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillieRay58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We just came back from Paris and stayed 5 nights at Etap Vincennes. Our room was small but clean. Private shower and toilet. The staff were friendly. It's close to the metro and there is a small grocery store close by. My only complaint was that the beds weren't too comfortable. But we only paid 66 euros per night for a family of 3.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme
#1,557 of 1,804 in Paris
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de L'Union
#719 of 1,804 in Paris
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vincennes

Address: 2 avenue Leon Gaumont | 20 Arr., 75020 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,210 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $54 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vincennes 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing