We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude, unhelpful staff; unclean; bad situation; false claims on the website”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Luxia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Luxia
Ranked #1,612 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude, unhelpful staff; unclean; bad situation; false claims on the website”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

I went with a large group of students and bed bugs were found in a room, they complained and when they were given a new room key the staff were rude and gave the key to them regretfully. They claimed there were no bed bugs and that the room was fine even though the students had found some and had the bites to prove it.
In our room, the cleaners accidentally picked up one of our own towels from home while cleaning, we asked to have it backed and they became very defensive. They said we were accusing them of steeling while we made it clear we knew it was just an accident and after several days they finally gave it back after us asking every morning and evening.
The rooms were in need of sprucing up, the paint was peeling of the ceiling, there was mould in the shower, toilet paper was in the toilet when we arrived, there was hair in the bed already, stains on the bed covers and curtains, the door to the room didn't shut fully and as our room led onto reception and the dining room it was a problem. This also meant that the general noise from reception and the dining room kept us up at night and woke us early morning.
The views they claim to have from the hotel don't exist, you have to walk 15 minutes to the top of the sacre-ceour to see them, they also didn't mention that 5 minutes down the road is the red light district and along the street that it is situated on are several cheap shops with stalls on the pavement so during shop hours it's hard to walk along the street without having to walk in the busy road where bikes and cars don't watch out for pedestrians.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    35
    27
    35
See reviews for
18
36
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

We had no problem with this hotel...I liked there caz we where three young ladies and our windows was on the streets side and the noise didn't disturb us not at all!!We were located on first floor and there was only three room at all!It is possible to smoke in room, that was good!
We spend there only night times and a bitt in days!It was very warm these days so the breakfast quantity was enought, water was our ''best friend'' these days!
I agree that cleanless in room s could be better but acctually it is not so awful!Hotels managament was very polite and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeldeRiga_Latvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swedishguy2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

Was there with my school class for 4 days. These 4 days on Hotel luxia made may stay in Paris terrible. The room was dirty, my friend had ants in her shower, the door to the toilet didn't work, the breakfast was very bad, the personal was unfriendly but not the adults, the sheets was unwashed, the room was very small, the list of bad things can be very long. The only good thing was the location of the hotel. Near to the subway. But block where the hotel was located was terrible. Filled with hallics and sexshops and many drugdealers and so on. I wont recommand it, and if you see any pics of the hotel, well i guess they are photoshoped.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swedishguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2009

I had the unfortunate experience of staying at this hotel with a large group of people.
The hotel itself is not too bad. the rooms are basic and small and the reception is shabby, but it's two star, so what can you expect.
The real problem is that groups of people get treated like cattle. The staff attitude is appalling to the point of rudeness.
I would not recommend any visitor to Paris to even consider this hotel as an option.
Utter rubbish.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank THarrisonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2008

Booked at Hotel Luxia through hostelworld on the basis of good reviews and it looked perfectly adequate when we got there. Unfortunately they told us they were full and although we had a reservation we were actually going to be put up in a neighbouring hotel (Hotel Gerando). Fair enough it was very close by but it was really unimpressive: dirty, noisy, patched up with tape, and I thought the hairdryer was going to set the room on fire. So whilst Hotel Luxia seems nice, beware that you might not actually end up there but somewhere much worse!

  • Liked — Good location
  • Disliked — Everything else!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelly123_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2008

First of all the hotel is in a really good location. It couldn't be closer to the sacre coeur cathedral. Its also really close to the metro station anvers. The area was full of cheap shops as well as people pushing jewellery in our faces trying to sell them. We quickly learned to avoid eye contact and to just walk away from people who tried to engage with us.
We arrived at the hotel at around noon to leave our luggage and were told the room wouldn't be ready until 3. It wasn't a big deal, just a bit of a nuisance because we were dying for a lie down. A bit of advice: bring really comfy shoes!!
I thought the breakfast every morning was really nice: croissant, roll, orange juice and tea or coffee. The lady serving us wasn't very nice but i suppose were not all perfect!
The room was very old fashioned and a tad shabby but it was grand apart from the bathroom door not closing! We brought a travel kettle which was brilliant! I would also recommend ye to buy or bring your own pillow! Overall the hotel was brilliant value and you really get what you pay for. I would recommend it to budget travellers but if you like a little luxury, look elsewhere!!

  • Liked — price and location
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Avenir Hotel
#1,243 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Fiat Hotel
Fiat Hotel
#1,194 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Bordeaux
Hotel Bordeaux
#1,519 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Montmartre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Opera / Bourse
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
#879 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxia

Property: Hotel Luxia
Address: 8 rue Seveste | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,612 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Luxia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Luxia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxia Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing