We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok price/quality”
Review of Pavillon Nation

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavillon Nation
Ranked #408 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

we booked 2 rooms (2 adults, 2 children) with a groupon voucher in this hotel. location is quite good. rooms are tiny, breakfast is acceptable... I'm always looking forward to great croissants and crispy french baguettes when in France. I'm afraid this was not realy the case. But after all: for a double room incl breakfast at 90eur/night, this is certainly an acceptable hotel for a weekend trip in Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaneeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 664 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a package along with Eurostar travel - we paid the modest supplement to upgrade to an executive room. I had no real concerns as most of our time was going to be spent out and about - that's why you go to Paris - but had noted a few shaky reviews. What nonsense ! Traffic noise negligible (almost no traffic!), room far larger than normal in Paris, friendly and helpful staff throughout, really enjoyable breakfast(included as hotel booked via Eurostar), safe (free to use) in room - last but not least a very comfortable king-size bed. The Nation Metro station is only 200metres away where 4 lines give quick access to all of central Paris. Large Monoprix supermarket across the road very useful.

Room Tip: Pay the executive room supplement - we were in 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRAHAM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked through the Eurostar website & stayed for a long weekend (Fri-Mon). The location suited us because friend lived nearby but it's central enough to have just a short journey on the metro to most tourist attractions. The room was clean & neat, had windows opening to the street but aircon if you prefer the window closed. We had the window open & the noise wasn't intrusive. Both the room & en-suite are fairly small but fine as a base for the weekend. The bed was very comfortable (fairly firm as we like it) & we slept really well. Nearby (round the corner in the main street) are plenty of restaurants and bars - we didn't have breakfast in the hotel but went to nearby bars for a morning coffee.

I would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AdrianBirks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I dont normally write reviews or surveys about my experiences unless they are particularly good. I myself work at Premier Inn and so when i travel i tend not to complain as i know what its like.
I had to on this one occasion as i had a truly dreadful experience. We booked through HRS and it was a special rate for the 2 nights we staye in February. They must have given us the worst room they had!

As soon as you enter the room the door hit the bed so we had squeeze through the door one by one with our heavy luggage, you then had to close the door to manouver to the otherside of the room.

The bathroom again was so insanely small that only 1 person could fit in there at any one time, the shower door didnt work so anytime you wanted to use the shower (which was horribly dirty and very very small, a slightly overweight person would not fit in this shower!) the door just came off in your hands, i nearly dropped it on myself the first time and had to call my partner for help as it just came straight out.

The bed was covered in black hairs, the pillows were really thin and the room in general just need a revamp. The window opened onto a staircase which i was a bit dubious about.

They did have free wifi though which for me was the only plus. On our last day my partner went to use their little gym in the basement and i was in the shower, as i got out the shower i heard a russling of keys and assumed it was my partner, when in fact it was housekeeping to service the room. Noone knocked or warned me that they were there and of course they spoke NO english whatsoever so trying to get her to leave was really hard as she didnt know what i was saying and then she came back 5 minutes later when i was trying to get dressed!

The whole stay was so dissapointing, we found the staff to be completely uninterested and oblivious to anything at all, they were quite happy just doing their own thing. They were rude, abrupt and again it just added to our already horrible experience.

I felt i should leave a review as a lot of their room rates can be pricey and i dont think youre getting any value for money, its dirty, small and in a slightly 'rough' area.

We did not stay for breakfast so i can not comment on this.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here six times already. Not in the center but on a major subway and train station and therefore well located (10 minutes till the Louvre). Small but very nicely designed rooms and bathrooms, good breakfast.

Room Tip: The biggest rooms are the ones at the street side in the middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurgen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in May, 2013. The location is not really good from the tourist standpoint, although the metro station "Nation" is nearby. Its quite desolate in the evenings. Our room was really small, and we had great difficulty with our medium sized suitcase. The bathroom was tiny. The free wifi was very useful. The breakfast was very uninspiring. The staff could have been friendly. The reception is really small, and the receptionist was usually busy with the computer. Overall, it was a disappointing experience and we would not stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank AnishGhoshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A lot of the reviews for this hotel mention the small rooms. Ok - the rooms are small, but not ridiculously so. There was plenty of room to have a suitcase open on the floor when unpacking etc - but there was room to put the suitcase away too. There's hanging space, a safe, shelves, a desk - it's brilliant. And it's central Paris - the majority of the hotel rooms are small unless you're willing to pay very high prices. Our room had an ensuite with a bath/shower in which was again an ample size. There was also a small gym downstairs with a running machine and weights, amongst others - this was included in the price of our room.
The room was clean and bedding and towels were changed daily.
The staff at the hotel were lovely, and humoured us when we tried out our French on them too.
The hotel is located a 2 minute walk from the Nation stop on the Metro. There are a few restaurants around this area, and a few small grocery shops too. I would recommend 'Chez Prosper' for an authentic French experience (reasonably priced), and the Italian Marco Polo was nice if you want a change from French fare. I would not recommend Le Dalau - average food, high prices, and rude waiters.
On our return to Paris we will certainly be coming back to this hotel - although I fear their prices will rise when they realise just how reasonable they are!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PStow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Alessandra
Villa Alessandra
#1,008 of 1,804 in Paris
497 reviews
Gobelins
Villa Lutece Port Royal
Villa Lutece Port Royal
#777 of 1,804 in Paris
528 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#245 of 1,804 in Paris
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#399 of 1,804 in Paris
904 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#435 of 1,804 in Paris
925 reviews
Hotel du Prince Eugene
#177 of 1,804 in Paris
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Nation

Address: 13 boulevard de Charonne, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #408 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $94 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Nation 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 350 m from the lively Place de la Nation, the Pavillon Nation offers elegant and spacious rooms fitted with facilities including flat-screen TV and free WiFi. Guestrooms are stylishly modern and equipped with modern en suite facilities and high-end bedding. The Pavillon Nation also features an advanced fitness room, equipped with the latest TechnoGym machines. The hotel is surrounded by numerous shops and restaurants and is located 3.8 km from le Bois Vincennes, a natural verdant area nearly 3 times the size of New Yorks Central Park. Notre-Dame de Paris is 4 km away while Père Lachaise cemetery is 1.4 km far from Pavillon Nation. 11th arr. is a great choice for travellers interested in monuments, museums and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pavillon Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Nation Paris
Pavillon Nation Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing