We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buonnissima pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Vesuvio

Pizza Vesuvio
Ranked #3,736 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buonnissima pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is a great place to get pizza: brick oven-cooked and delicious (forget the pastas: nothing special!!). If you're looking for a noisy but fun place, this is the right one.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MatiasSDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    144
    60
    45
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, BC
Level Contributor
214 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“They have good brick oven pizzas.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We visitied Vesuvio for some authentic brick oven, made to order pizza's. The pizza's are thin crusted and soft centered. If you're craving for good pizza in the heart of Saint Germain, give Vesuvio a try. Average cost of pizza was around $14 Euros.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mjbcmjbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cramped and seemed to dislike English”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

After taking 10 minutes to take our order we saw other tables that arrived after us receive complimentary bread and also a polite smile, where as me and my girlfriend felt shunted into a corner and left to suffer. After the tables which arrived after ourselves received their main courses we finally were remembered and the waiter slammed the bread basket down with a blank expression on his face. When my main course arrived ( pizza with ham) was placed on the table I started to dig in believing that my partners food would arrive shortly after (some sort of pasta parcels) but it did not for a good 5-10 minutes and when it did it was warm and was very similar to pasta that you could cook yourself from a supermarket. After eating the soggy pizza and luke warm mushy excuse for pasta we decided to ask for the check and leave expecting to be accompanied by a polite goodbye and thank you for coming... This was not the case no goodbye no smile nothing just the sound of the dilapidated door closing behind us. Never again.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Saunt92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Pizza's are really tasty, we had the hawaiin pizza, twice! you can tell they are freshly made, we only stayed in Paris for 3 nights and had lunch here two times. I also tried the spaghetti bolognaise that was nice. The waiters were very polite and didn't keep us waiting although on both visits it was very busy.
The prices are fairly reasonable considering the location and what you can pay elsewhere in the city. The pizza was around 15 euros. The drinks were expensive, 5.50 Euros for a coke. I thought that was a little steep.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best italian restourant around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Its the best restourant italian in the area, the service is a little slow but the food is great! If you want real italian food this is the place ;)

Helpful?
Thank Benny A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Vesuvio also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pizza Vesuvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing