We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet apartment in very central location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Elliott G
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet apartment in very central location.”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for a week in this apartment in late July. It is centrally located in the 1st Arrondissement, and we walked to most attractions and restaurants. The apartment is on a lively street with lots of restaurants and cafes. With the windows open it was pretty loud in the evening, but the bedroom in the back is remarkably quiet. The unit has air conditioning and wifi. It is a 6th floor walkup -- 103 steps - so we got some exercise going up and down 3-4 times a day. All in all, we were quite satisfied.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia Z
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent location, very convenient apartment, air-conditioned (rather rare in Paris), very hospital and helpful owner, highly recommend!
Be aware of 104 steps to the 6th floor, might be challenging for people with health problems. For the others-extremely useful to stay fit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseEMC...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed 3 nights here at the beginning of July.
Very quiet, clean, comfy bed, good shower, great air conditioning as it was very hot when we were there.
Stairs were fine, even when I forgot something when I'd got to the bottom and had to go up again!!
Would have been nice if some recommendations had been left in the apartment but apart from that it was great.
Attached photos of the view from the terrace

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klayhe
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The position could not be beaten and we were met at the location quickly and settled in easily. Supermarket around the corner so it was lovely to have breakfast on the terrace looking at the top of the Pompidou Centre a stones throw away. Washing machine great after having been traveling. Only negative were the 6 flights of stairs but we did feel fitter at the end. Definitely recommend!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullwinkl...
St. Albert, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Central Paris Location”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment was perfect for our needs. My wife, grown daughter and I stayed here for two nights. The 5 flights of stairs are a killer, but hey, you're walking a ton each day anyway. We found we were close to everything including the Metro so getting around was easy. Fabienne was waiting for us when we arrived so our check-in was quick. Although we didn't cook in the room, the kitchen was well appointed and seemed to have everything you'd need, if you did choose to cook. All around great experience.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D
Greater Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Petit Chatelet 6”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely spot, very central for sight seeing. Very responsive to questions etc. Faeyek met us and assisted with our bags. We knew it was 6 flights of stairs but still weren't really prepared for such a skinny big struggle - our fault for packing too much really. Reasonable set up, could cook if you wished. Air con great, everything at your fingertips. Great to have coffee pod machine. We really liked it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazzahass
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly located in the centre of Paris, I highly recommend you stay here.”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Couldn't get a more central location, 5 mins walk from the train station. Train 10 Euro form the airport per person. Also right on top of the metro. Fayaek met us at the apartment on time and with a lovely welcome.
The apartment was very clean and tidy and the terrace was a real treat looking over Paris rooftops. It is well worth the 103 steps to the apartment. I'm not in great shape but could manage this no problem and it is worth it for the terrace. The apartment has all you could possibly need for your stay. You would be hard pushed to get a better location and property than this for the reasonably rates charged.
Easy walking distance from the Seine River and Notre Dame, we walked almost everywhere because of our central location it was easy to navigate.
Shops, bars, cafe's and restaurants all on our doorstep. Delicious crepes every few yards! Even though you are in central Paris it is not noisy at night and my daughter slept in the front room no problem. Comfortable and clean beds and lovely hot shower. We will be staying here again there is no doubt. There is still more of the Louvre we need to explore as it is totally impossible to do it all in one trip.
Merci Beaucoup to Fabienne and Fayaek we look forward to staying again next spring. Oh and thank you for sending on to us my daughter's jacket that she left behind, this is very kind of you. x

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing