We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for a family holiday in Paris”
other travelers have booked this property
A bright living-room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A bright living-room.
The couch can be easily turned into a comfortable double-bed. A Modern kitchen, equipped with a washing-machine/dryer and a dishwasher.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
A bright living-room.
The couch can be easily turned into a comfortable double-bed.
A Modern kitchen, equipped with a washing-machine/dryer and a dishwasher.
A large dining-table.
Cable TV with a few hundreds channels.
Wifi.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The apartment has been decorated with an eye for details
The Master Bedroom
A small desk, where you can seat at and plug your laptop.
Need to get some work done? Bring your laptop and set the place like your office!
View
Bathroom
Small but modern bathroom.
Entrance
Grounds
View
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jim G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment for a family holiday in Paris”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was very easy to find with perfect directions from Charles. Vesna met us at the apartment and explained how to use everything. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. There was plenty or room for my wife and I and our two kids.It was a ten minute walk from the nearest metro and only a 15 minute journey on the metro to all the major tourist sights. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anybody and will stay there again on our next visit to Paris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motcombem...
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Conveniently located, well appointed apartment in quiet location.”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for our first 'family' stay in Paris . The location for us was great as it's within about a 15 min walk of The Gare de Nord . When we arrived we were shown the apartment and given the keys and door codes. (The lady that met us didn't speak English but with my school girl French and a few mimes on her part we were able to understand everything.) The area is predominantly residential so has plenty of small local shops and supermarkets if you need to pop out for milk and croissants. It's easy to travel into the centre of Paris , we used a combination of walking & the metro. We felt safe and comfortable walking around the area even at night. The apartment itself is down a side street, a few minutes walk from the main thoroughfare with the canal, bars and restaurants. The building is actually set back from the road behind another building in a small courtyard. This means that at night it was amazingly quiet especially when you consider how central you are. The apartment is spotlessly clean and well appointed. The living area and bedroom are a good size and although the shower room is compact it is fully working, the shower has good water pressure and plenty of hot water. We gave the bedroom to our sons and chose to sleep on the sofa bed in the living room ourselves. It is very good quality and easily turns into a very comfortable full sixed double bed. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We would have no reservations in booking it again. I would recommend to couples , friends and families (without buggies) as the 3 flights of stairs would be difficult with very young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet and convenient location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTeds
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value option for family of 5 in Paris”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Contact with host Charles was great up to going and on meeting up. Apartment is compact but if going for couple of nights we found it fine. Sleeping set up can be altered to 3 in double bedroom with the extra fold out bed or 3 in living room/kitchen area. There are no fans or aircon so first night was bit uncomfortable at 28 C but windows on both sides allow breeze through apartment. Building is old and apartment on 3rd floor so bit of a climb but has character. Building works in entrance area is on going to smarten it up but should be done before year end - didn't affect us as workers on holiday. Surprise for us was location. Although 10 minutes to nearest metro station (about 20 minutes into centre, Louvre area and 30 minutes to Eiffel Tower) the canal St Martin area is great for food options with a number of good restaurants that are cheaper than eating in central Paris. Very relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia F
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience by the Canal, highly recommended!”
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked Charles' apartment for ourselves and our two children and it was more than we expected. The apartment was perfect for a family of four, and had everything we could have asked for to make our stay both comfortable and memorable. The apartment is clearly newly renovated, with a great design scheme, and an amazingly comfy bed and fold out sofa. Everything is good quality and in good taste, and with lots of big windows, it was clear and bright even in mid-winter (unlike many dark Parisian apartments!). We loved the neighbourhood, the Canal St Martin is great to explore with loads of inexpensive dining options. We also wandered through the park at the old Hospital St Louis which is just across the road and fell under the charm of old Paris. Charles was a great host, really responsive and available for all our queries, and check-in/out was a breeze. We loved our Parisian experience and highly recommend this lovely Parisian apartment, we (and the kids!) can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment, location, and service
Liked least: Nothing, loved everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marthe P
Fey, France
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing