We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem Right Off the Champs Elysees!”
Review of Restaurant Le W

Restaurant Le W
Reserve with
Restaurant Le W is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #217 of 19,399 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Reviewed June 1, 2018

This restaurant, located in the Warwick Hotel right off the Champs Elysees will surprise you in a great way. The food was amazing. We had eaten the night before at a Michelin 2-star and this restaurant was far better in every way: service, atmosphere, taste, variety. Traditional cooking and tastes presented with a modern flair. Just awesome. It's a small place so be sure to call ahead for reservations. There is a great view of the Eiffel Tower at night if you sit outside or by the window.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EGSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le W, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear EGSchwartz,

Thank you very much for your visit in our restaurant "Le W" and for having taken the time to share your opinion.

It is a pleasure to read your enthusiastic review and your very rewarding comparison! As you wrote, the staff are very willing to offer our hosts a memorable moment and the Chef Laurent Fayet and his team carefully prepare a French Cuisine with modern notes.

We will be glad to welcome you back for your next trip to the city!

Sincerely yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 548 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018

We had dinner at the restaurant for our last night in Paris. It was a thoroughly pleasant experience. Food was very satisfactory and truly made our hearts content!

An exceptional thanks to the captain of the restaurant for making our dinner more than comfortable and satisfying. He truly took good care of us and was patiently explaining the details of their menu in a truly jovial manner.

An awesome way to end your lovely trip in Paris, I would truly recommend this for their customer service and great food.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nrains48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le W, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear nrains48,

Thank you very much for your visit in our restaurant "Le W" and for having taken the time to share your opinion.

We are pleased to read that you will keep great memories of your evening. As you wrote, the team is very willing to offer our hosts a pleasant and memorable moment and is always happy to make our guests discover our Cuisine.

We will be glad to welcome you back for your next trip to the city!

Sincerely yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

We loved the buffet brunch (everything in there was tasty, especially the French Toast), the service was one of the best we have ever had thanks to Stéphanie. A truly great experience! Recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le W, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Alexandra B,

We thank you very much for your visit in our restaurant "Le W" and for having taken the time to share your opinion.

It is a pleasure for the whole team to read your lovely feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant time at the Brunch, that you enjoyed the helpfulness and professionalism of the staff, and that you enjoyed the quality and the diversity of the food.

We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future for a new experience!

Sincerely yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

We had a really nice evening at the W. The menu was ideal with particular highlights being the perfectly cooked scallops with pecorino risotto and the aged steak (i've forgotten the cut) but it was delicious!

The Givrey was a bit special too :) Overall a really nice place for a couple. I'll go back when the terrace opens for sure.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank willhay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant Le W, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear willhay88,

Thank you very much for your visit in our restaurant "Le W" and for having taken the time to share your opinion.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our "Cuisine" and the wine carefully associated with the dishes that you chose. We will be glad to welcome you back soon when the terrace will be open on the 8th floor!

Sincerely yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I decided to try Le W and it proved to be a very good idea. Fine
dining and very professional waiters. My husband ordered starter and main dish and i went for main and desert. The waiter brought me a starter too so i could join my man, something which i didnt expect and impressed both of us! The starter they brought me was fish and im not a fish lover so i gave it to my husband. The waiter saw it and brought me another starter because he realised i dont like fish! Really impressive! Our steak was delicious and the desert even better! We could choose as many desserts as we liked from the freshy selection that was brought by the waiter to our table with a trolley. Nice cosy atmosphere.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank nikiz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali_Af_Paris, Directeur général at Restaurant Le W, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Dear Nikiz90,

We wish to thank you very much for having shared your experience on tripadvisor.

We are delighted that your visit pleased you. Thank you for your kind feedback about the professionalism of the staff who are always glad to personalize the service, and the cosy atmosphere of our restaurant "Le W".

We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Warwick Paris.

Sincerely yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le W also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Restaurant Le W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing