We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mexican I have ever had and # 1 meal in Paris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Studio - CLOSED

Le Studio
Price range: $0 - $36
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican I have ever had and # 1 meal in Paris!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten Mexican at many different places all over the world. The best Mexican I have ever eaten is at The Studio. Meals are large and delicious, service is above standards and the location is perfect. The waiters speak all different languages and go out of their way to help you and give you all the advice and recommendations you need! The drinks list also includes a wide variety of drinks and they even have a happy hour.
I can't wait for my next trip back to Paris!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bearv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
1,360 reviews
729 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
“Pleasant Courtyard, Good Mex”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Not TEX MEX, but good southwestern. Friendly staff and dogs which our dog enjoyed. We had the Quesadilla Poulet with Guacamole that was very good. The courtyard is delightful and relaxing. This restaurant is easy to miss if you are not looking for a courtyard off the street.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariège
Level Contributor
168 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“how disappointing!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

OUr last two visits to this restaurant have found the food to have become quite mediocre, and the service very poor. It is still a location we enjoy, but after the stomach ache we came out with last time, we are unlikely to go back. What a shame!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiricol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mediocre everything”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We went to eat at this place because it seemed like a cozy place and it wasn't too expensive. The food was ok. If you order the tapas dishes, you get too big portions (of salad)! The drinks were also just ok. I ordered a bloody mary which was toooooo strong... overall. Nice atmosphere, but food was only ok.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LePPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Fl, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal while visiting Paris”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

What a hidden secret Le Studio is. Nestled in a courtyard surrounded by dance studios and away from the maddening crowd! Our server Michael was a joy to have at our table. We had the enchiladas with beef and chicken covered in a wonderful mole' sauce, beans and rice. It was so good my mouth is watering just thinking about it. You could watch dancers practicing at any of the dance studios on the second floors. It was truly a wonderful experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andysass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Studio also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing