We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Give it a try ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tashi Delek

Tashi Delek
Ranked #2,160 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Tibetan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
Dieppe, France
Level Contributor
120 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Give it a try ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Situated near the Panthéon. Excellent value lunch menu was just 11 euros. Popular with people who work close by and not touristy. Food with delicate flavours: e.g. chicken curry was beautiful and subtle rather than fiery. The "Menu découverte " looks good for our next visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank boblecostaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    55
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Try it !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

One of the best restaurant we tried in Paris !

Good food, good service in the Latin Quarter.


Ad&Clara from NYC

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Could have been better!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

- The homemade steam bread was the best part of the meal.

- We ordered Chicken Curry & Rice, and also Veg Balls with Sweet Sour Sauce
- The portions were SMALL, specially chicken curry and rice. Seemed more like someone's leftover food
- The Sweet-Sour Sauce of the Veg Balls was only Sweet. Nothing remotely sour about it.

- Not the most awesome experience with Tibetan food. Have definitely had better Tibetan food.
- Prices were steep for the SMALL portions and the already-cooked old stale food that they served, heated in a microwave.

As mentioned before, home made steam bread was the only good part of the meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vijjih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I went to this small low-key restaurant with a group of friends. I am glad we booked ahead as the place was full (on a Tuesday night).
We had the "menu decouverte": small portions of various entrees and mains. Everything was very tasty and fresh. It's a great way to discover Tibetan cuisine. The waiters are all Tibetans and they gladly give details on each meal.
This restaurant is the oldest Tibetan in Paris (opened in the 80s). The area is also very nice, steps away from the Pantheon.
Tashi Delek is a great find and it' another way to discover this amazing culture. I highly recommend and will sure be re-visiting soon!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MissFlamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“yum! dumplings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

what fun to eat Tibetan in Paris. Lovely, small restaurant, we arrived early for lunch and our waiter (Tibetan) had time to explain the details of the silk mandala on the wall . This was my chance to try buttered tea......
The food was wonderful and generous. Very reasonably priced.

Across the street was a Tibetan shop - good stop to.
at 4,rue des Fosses Saint-Jacques
tel 01 43 26 55 55

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 414gottago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tashi Delek also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Tashi Delek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing