We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desert heavy, a few misses”

Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 10/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #23 of 18,841 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $192 - $378
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gaillon
Description: The one Michelin-starred restaurant Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette is located in the heart of one of the finest luxury hotels in Paris, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome. The American architect Ed Tuttle has created for the restaurant a contemporary Parisian boudoir with an open kitchen. Jean-Francois Rouquette embodies a creative cuisine inspired by his travel diaries and the nostalgic accounts of his personal encounters. Be tempted by some of his signature dishes: the Chanterelle mushrooms fricassee or the crispy Sweetbread, not to mention the inevitable Wagyu Gunma Beef from Japan. You will conclude on sweet treats by Jimmy Mornet, a subtle balance between innovation and refinement. Jean-Francois Rouquette and Jimmy Mornet are looking forward to ensure you an exceptional moment.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Its hard to review this place. First - very attentive staff, if a little stiff - but, as its a top end place, no problems with that.

The food went from stunning to complete misses, not bad, but unbalanced...

Not my favorite M.S. place.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anagram4wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Dear Andrew W,

I would like to thank you for having chosen our Michelin starred restaurant for your recent dinner.
At Pur’ – Jean-François Rouquette, both in cuisine and service, we attend to every detail and I am delighted to read you enjoyed the very attentive service of our team.
We usually only receive compliments about Jimmy Mornet’s creations, but be sure that I will share your feedback.

With Best Regards,
Julien MATHON, Director of food and beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 184 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2016

We had a romantic 8 course dinner with beautiful wines.
Staff was very nice and service minded, we were treated like royals.

All dishes was was amazing, and we actually ended up with around 11 courses.
Everything was beautiful put together with great precision and texture.

I really recommend going all in and order the largest 8 course dinner.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2mashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear 2mashh,

I would like to thank you for having chosen our Michelin starred restaurant for your recent dinner.

At Pur' - Jean-François Rouquette, both in cuisine and service, we attend to every detail and I am delighted to read you enjoyed your 8 course dinner with wine pairings, and the gracious service you received.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

With Best Regards,
Julien MATHON, Director of food and beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

of course 1 star Michelin, excellent food, my preference goes to anything salty since I would rather bake and eat that fancy desserts. Beyond expectations is service, attentive, courteous, explaining ingredients and conception. The chef comes to salute his clients, and gave me tips on preparing an amuse gueule. Genial!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yendi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear yendial,

I would like to thank you for having chosen our Michelin-starred restaurant for your recent dinner.
At Pur’ – Jean-François Rouquette, both in cuisine and service, we attend to every detail and I am delighted to read you enjoyed the attentive and courteous service of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

With Best Regards,
Julien MATHON, Director of food and beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary in Paris and decided to go to Pur as the highlight of the stay.

Reservation was done online and quickly confirmed, overall the service high class and very friendly.
The style of the restaurant which is located at the Hyatt hotel close Place Vendome is modern and very stylish.

We were guided to our table and started with Champagne as aperitif while studying the menu which did not show prices in the Lady’s version – very nice.
The selection in the menu was just great, we decided to go for the 6 courses with wine.

Starting with the amuse gueule over the single course to the dessert was like a surprising journey of tastes exploding in our mouth, everything of highest quality and very delicious.
The wines served to the courses were great and perfectly fitted to support the test of the meals.

We eat quite often in Michelin star restaurants during our trips but never had such a great experience like in Pur – we will definitely go there next time we are in Paris.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CMMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear CMMUC,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this beautiful review of our Michelin-starred restaurant.
We would sincerely like to express our most sincere appreciation for the confidence you have shown by choosing us to celebrate such a special occasion as your 15th wedding anniversary.
The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about the high class and very friendly service you received.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

With Best Regards,
Julien MATHON, Director of food and beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Dining at Pur' is worth every last euro (and that's quite a few euros!). We had the six-course menu, which turned out to be more around ten. Each and every dish cooked to perfection. Service was attentive, and politely friendly. The wine selection was perfect, but unnecessarily small (5-10 cl each, maybe?) Skip the champagne aperitif unless you're really keen on it.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank emili0mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Gérant at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Emilio M. P,

I would like to thank you for having chosen our Michelin-starred restaurant for your recent dinner.
At Pur’ – Jean-François Rouquette, both in cuisine and service, we attend to every detail and I am delighted to read you enjoyed the attentive and politely friendly service of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

With Best Regards,
Julien MATHON, Director of food and beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.