We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”

Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette
Reserve with
Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 18,121 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $180 - $248
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: The one Michelin-starred restaurant Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette is located in the heart of one of the finest luxury hotels in Paris, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome. The American architect Ed Tuttle has created for the restaurant a contemporary Parisian boudoir with an open kitchen. Jean-Francois Rouquette embodies a creative cuisine inspired by his travel diaries and the nostalgic accounts of his personal encounters. Be tempted by some of his signature dishes: the Chanterelle mushrooms fricassee or the crispy Sweetbread, not to mention the inevitable Wagyu Gunma Beef from Japan. You will conclude on sweet treats by Jimmy Mornet, a subtle balance between innovation and refinement. Jean-Francois Rouquette and the restaurant manager Cyril Bruneau are looking forward to ensure you an exceptional moment.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

A very nice restaurant, just what you might expect from a 1 star restaurant.
I recommend the 8 dishes dinner which was great. However, i find that the sommelier was pouring us too much Champagne in each glass. besides that, the food was amazing and the service was very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ram_Preiss_Sitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Directeur général at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are all delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and you appreciated the tasting menu. I will happily share your message with the team.
Sincerely,
Guillaume RANVIER, Director of Food & Beverage at Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 264 of 860 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Everything is done with taste. the decoration, the way you are received , the behavior of the waiters and of course the food and the wines are outstanding. Pricey.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vera j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Directeur général at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Madam,
I would like to express my sincere gratitude for this kind message, for your nice words that we all appreciate. Rest assured I will share this great review with the team
Best Regards,
Guillaume RANVIER, Director of Food & Beverage at Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

great dining experience if you can afford it.
the 6-course dinner is lovely. french cuisine at its best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank djchrisblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Directeur général at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Sir,
Many thanks for taking the time to review your dinner at le Pur', and for your kind comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

Guillaume RANVIER, Director of Food & Beverage at Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

To be fair, we were there the week after New Years and the restaurant was almost empty. I found this made for a lack of conviviality. We had the degustation and I have nothing but good things to say about the dishes. Like many starred restaurants, they make the mistake of serving too many desserts, so that you leave feeling more full than necessary, but it is a minor complaint.

More serious is the fact that the wines are truly overpriced, many at roughly 5 to 1 from the cave prices. I understand the economics of restaurants, but this seems excessive. Again, perhaps because the restaurant was almost empty there seemed to be several wait staff bustling about, which was disconcerting.

The star is well deserved for the food. The rest needs some tweaking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pileated11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Directeur général at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your message and your feedback mentioning details of your experience. We are delighted to read how the culinary experience met your expectations.
Concerning the atmosphere, it is true after between Christmas and new years' festivities it is always a bit quieter than usual, but I hope you were well cared-of anyway and had a great night.

Sincerely,

Guillaume RANVIER, Director of Food & Beverage at Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Le pur Park Hyatt Paris Vendome

We love this restaurant and once more we had a truly exceptional dining experience. Everything from the set the table, decoration and service to the food was perfect. Simply and delicious!! it's my favorite restaurant in Paris!!! Dinner at Patk Hyatt is the meal of a lifetime. And its true: a meal at Le Pur doesn't last a lifetime, but its memories do.
The dishes will change each time we return and always we are astonished!! This time we had a small appetizers foie gras hot wine lollipops, , mille feuille Comte & viand grisson, White Truffle ravioli really amazing!! Jack-be-Little pumpkin with french crab with mandarine sherbet, ,scallops with algae butter and celery and riquette sauce,the "Lievre a Royale" with gratin macaroni- le plat des kings in French magnificent so delicious and unique the dish you need to try once in life and must be at Park Hyatt because they have the "savoir faire" that touches perfection!!
I was humbled and very, very fortunate to have Jean Francois Rouquette himself and his sous chef Aie prepare our dishes!! Quite possibly, it is the highlight of every single dining out experience I've ever had. For the grand finale we had an desert with mango delicate and delicious and a second dessert with Rose ice cream and raspberry Charlotte with champagne cream.,,, the all experience remains the same: food as art. Love it!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_Paris, Directeur général at Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Madam,

On behalf of the whole team, I would like to express my sincere gratitude for this very nice review, we are all delighted to read how much you appreciated your experience at Pur' restaurant.Rest assured the members of staff who took care of you during your dinner will be very pleased to read your words.

Sincerely yours
Guillaume RANVIER, Director of Food & Beverage at Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pur' - Jean-Francois Rouquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing