We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheesecake worth the cost”
Review of Pomze

Pomze
Reserve with
Pomze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,103 of 17,424 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $59
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Pomze restaurant just minutes from Paris’ grands boulevards and the Place St-Augustin is all about apples. From the moment you step into the bar and sample one of the 30 ciders or the house-made Nayade cocktail (Granny Smith plus Polish vodka), you will enter a world where Eve’s fruit is the centre of the universe. The first floor restaurant, with its Haussmannian proportions, is smartly decorated in modern style – with apple-themed art -- and sectioned into intimate dining spaces. Or enjoy the ambience of the stone cellar with its cider bottle décor. Seasonally-changing dishes include pommeau-marinated wild boar terrine with apple and chestnuts, or scallop risotto with pumpkin, apple and fig chutney. Wines are served here, too, and there’s a gourmet shop so you can share the experience at home.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheesecake worth the cost”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The house cheesecake was the best thing I ate. Everything was good, but the cheesecake was by far the highlight.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    116
    30
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Apples, Apples, Apples”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have been meaning to write a review for this restaurant since 2011 (still had to post even if it was while ago!) when we made out first trip to Paris. Seems just like yesterday or at least I wish! We had reservations at Pomze and while we had many amazing meals in Paris, this one was memorable. The use of apples throughout the menu was neat as it wasn't typical or something you would expect. Their ciders were great! I remember my boyfriend had their duck and I had some kind of fish for dinner. We were eating off each other's plates! And dessert....GAH! Superb! Great romantic space too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb French Cuisine!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The cuisine at Pomz Restaurant is absolutely superb, service is excellent and decor is simple yet sophisticated. Reservations are required.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ke000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Expensive and rude”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I did not like this place, mostly because of the service staff being some rude and so useless. They have an impressive cider list but they don't have half the references, I ended up with a very basic cider which was very disapointing. I went at lunch time and was very rushed. Food was nice but the service really ruined it for me.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dfastener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A truly golden delicious experience...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a fab find, thanks to TA, as we needed a restaurant close to our apartment on the Champs Élysées. The food was superb, cider was lush and the service was exceptional. A real eclectic mix of dishes, the cheesecake was to die for and I wanted to take a barrel of cider home with me. The staff were all extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend Pomze !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MancJules63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomze also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pomze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing