We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only the best Pizza in Paris!”
Review of Pizzeria d'Auteuil

Pizzeria d'Auteuil
Ranked #4,600 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Passy
West Virginia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Only the best Pizza in Paris!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We broke our budget and ate here twice. Get there right at 7 or you will wait over an hour for a table but well worth it! Prices are very good and the food could not have been better. The pizza "La Specialite" was outstanding. Everything was great!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank WVHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    101
    34
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very handy”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Family friendly home cooked food,friendly service. rather pricy and not authentically Italian but a very useful stop for a bite!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Anon186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A good find !”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Having read reviews on this restaurant we decided to give it a miss. We were walking past on Sunday evening and noticed a place which was buzzing with atmosphere and people were queuing for tables. Not remembering that it was " the place with the poor reviews", we booked a table. I can safely say I do not recognise the poor reviews which have been given previously. The service was efficient and professional but definitely not rude. We did not wait long for our starters which were delicious. Carpaccio - highly recommended. We both had pizza and they were a good size and of excellent quality. We were assured by the couple at a neighbouring table that the pasta was equally good. We dine out regularly in the UK and abroad, and can definitely recommend this as a very good place to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mollyGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
252 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“an excellent family friendly neighbourhood restaurant”
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I am puzzled as to why it receives some awful reviews on this site as I have been a regular since I moved to the 16th arrondisement around Porte d'Auteuil in December 2009.
If you do not arrive on or just after opening time, both for lunch and dinner, it is likely you will need to wait for a table which to me is always a plus for any restaurant!
Menu is traditional Italian family fare - good pizzas, a reasonable selection of starters and main dishes. I recommend the fritto di mare ...
It is unpretentious and families with children love it - easy on the pocket too! Having lived in Paris for over 10 years I can honestly say the experience here is far above a lot of places that charge double the prices just because they are in an area where more tourists happen to frequent.
Service can be a little slow but that is a result of it always being full - not every one wants fast service anyway and if you have never waited more than 15 mins to get your drink or your bill paid in Paris then you haven't lived here long enough!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnglishmaninJavea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Awful service”
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Service was awful. Waiters are rude (more than almost anywhere else in Paris!!)
Food is not bad but nothing special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank triper_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria d'Auteuil also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pizzeria d'Auteuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing