We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb restaurant and great views”
Review of Maison Blanche - CLOSED

Maison Blanche
Price range: $72 - $125
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: 8th Arr. - Elysee
Description: Maison Blanche is on the rooftop of the Theatre des Champs Elysees at 15 avenue Montaigne overlooking Paris, offering a stunning view on the Eiffel Tower, Invalides, and Seine. The ambiance of the restaurant evolves since the creation in 1990 to the rhythm of days and nights, switching from a businesslike mood to a romantic or party. The executive Chef Fabrice Giraud presents a surprising and exquisite cuisine drawn from a multitude of inspirations. The menu changes each season.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Tried here for dinner and was not disappointed. The entrance is through an old lift on the ground floor up to an amazing roof top restaurant and bar. The food was all top notch and great wine.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank L_C_Tune
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MBParis_75008, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Blanche, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear L_C_Tune,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Maison Blanche.
Thank you for your lovely comments that we will inform our entire staff.
We hope to see you again another time.

Maison Blanche 's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

I took a few clients to eat on the lovely terrace of the Maison Blanche in August. The atmosphere is very polished and refined without being stuffy, the service is quick, efficient and courteous. My clients were very happy with the result and the foos. The fresh strawberries with pumpkin seeds ice cream and cream were a particular hit! Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank MisMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MBParis_75008, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Blanche, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear MisMoz,

A big thank you for your praise we'll be sure to pass on to our teams!
See you soon!

Maison Blanche 's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

We went here for my sister in law's Birthday!!! They did not disappoint!!!! It is a restaurant for fine dining. The food was delicious!! They did everything to make it a birthday she would not forget. Love walking down that street. Avenue Montaigne is a delight....

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bothnerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MBParis_75008, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Blanche, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear Bothnerfamily,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and celebrate your sister in law's Birthday at Maison Blanche.
Thank you for your lovely comments that we will inform our entire staff.
We hope to see you again another time.

Maison Blanche 's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

An amazing view coupled with okay food and extremely high cost is what you get at this restaurant. The cost--to--quality ratio is way out of balance. If you don't expect amazing food . . .if cost is not an issue and what you want is a beautiful view, then this is your restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adam Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MBParis_75008, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Blanche, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Adam M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We were truly sorry to read your comments and discover that your meal was not up to your expectations.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced.
About our plate, we are particularly surprised, our chef is recognized for the high quality of his food.
Be assured that your comment have been forwarded to our service team.
However, we hope to see you again another time to give us a chance to change your mind and give you a more realistic picture of our restaurant.

Maison Blanche's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Let me start from the beginning and tell you about our awful evening. Upon arriving at the ground floor, there is no person, nor directions on how to get to the roof restaurant. We along with 4 other people spent 5-10 minutes trying to figure it out. The answer was to go down a flight of stairs and take the elevator to the right, not the one to the left, which also said Maison Blanche. Upon entering the building, there is also an elevator and several doors, none of which are the correct ones.

Upon getting to the roof, we were escorted to a table in a small, unattractive outdoor area with a view of the Eiffel tower only if you stood up. Below that there were plants and slats to block the very unattractive view of the adjacent air conditioning units of the roofs of the nearby buildings. An awning extended over the entire terrace, so the only air was from above the slats and glass to below the awning. It was so enclosed, it had no feeling of open air dining.

Now let me get to the very unhelpful, very inattentive, passive-aggressive behavior of the wait staff. They ruined the evening. At no point did anyone come over and ask about the meal, if we needed anything, etc. They spoiled the meal because all we talked about for the entire meal was the awful service.

When we left, there were no directions on how to exit, so of course, we had the same as entering. You had to figure it out by yourself. Then to top it off, we found another lower terrace that was truly open air, with a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower. No one even bothered to tell us there were two terraces. Instead we were directed to the bad one.

I would give the restaurant one star, but I added one star because the food was good, but certainly not worth the very high price.

Lastly I want to hear from the manager who answers all of the comments with disingenuous answers about how she apologizes and will talk to the people involved. NONSENSE. No one talks to anyone and they continue to have a terrible restaurant. My advice is to skip it and teach them a lesson in the pocketbook. Your money will be well spent elsewhere.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MBParis_75008, Responsable relations publiques at Maison Blanche, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Philip C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We were truly sorry to read your comment and discover that your meal was not up to your expectations.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced, especially our personnel.
Though, we answer to your differents points.
First of all, five signs indicated the direction to come at Maison Blanche in the
ground floor. So it is very hard not to see them. We have never this problem.
Then, you can not said that our George V Terrace is "a small, unattractive outdoor area". A lot of people enjoy this terrace everyday et appreciate it ! So we are very surprised by this remark...
In fact, our restaurant has two terrace but there is no better than the other. Both of them are highly appreciated by our customers.
Be assured that your comment have been forwarded to our service team so that everyone can move towards excellence.
However, we hope to see you again another time to give us a chance to change your mind and give you a more realistic picture of our restaurant.

Maison Blanche's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Blanche also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.