We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful authentic bistro” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistrotters

Bistrotters
Ranked #49 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $20 - $39
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We own a charming and authentic bistro from 1900 and we simply offer fresh products from "le marche" that our Chef Erwan le Gahinet puts together to create very tasty French cuisine. French and world cuisine because we litterally are globe trotters of bistros. We travel for food and we bring back authentic flavours from around the globe. We do everything to make you feel at home and very welcome in our restaurant. Only one saying guides us : the pleasure to please! We are opened everyday for lunch and dinner. See you soon at BISTROTTERS!
Burlingame
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful authentic bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Food was superb. Staff is very friendly and made some excellent recommendations for food and wine. Location is on a quiet side street; small, simple, with a comfortable feel. Would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sshambar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,410
    354
    83
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We reserved a table for 4 to celebrate a friends birthday because it looked very nice and was close to our hotel. We were warmly greeted and seated promptly. The restaurant is very pretty and has a neighborhood feel. Our waiter wasn't great though, and it ruined the evening. We ordered wine then our food. Our starters arrived before we had wine, bread or even water, although other tables being served by another waiter were taken care of. Our waiter also forgot part of our order. After our second course was delivered our waiter never came back to our table, and we saw him eating behind the bar. The vegetable tart is beautiful, but the crust is very tough and you destroy the tart while eating it. The trout and pork belly were delicious. We didn't have a great experience and it made me wonder how Bistrotters could be rated Number 4 of all the restaurants in Paris? It’s not even close! I’ve dined at many restaurants in Paris, including Spring (which is rated #21) which are so much better.
A very disappointing experience overall.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank janecois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Francois was gracious and hospitable making us feel welcome even though we were Americans who speak almost no French. Food was excellent, well prepared and delightfully presented. We had the beef filet, cod, gazpacho, and potato sale with Lyon sausage. Desserts were sublime especially the French toast with caramel. We went at lunch with a reservation booked directly online - very smooth. As is typical in Paris, plan 2 hours for your meal with pauses between courses.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were really glad we tried this place. Gorgeous, hearty food cooked with care. The place is small and has a lovely atmosphere, with really friendly staff.

We had the foie gras and gazpacho to start, but the highlights were the lamb saddle main course and the French toast dessert. Absolutely delicious. We would have gone back a second night in a row but the place is always fully booked.

A suggestion would be to offer a wine pairing option with each dish on the menu, not just for the desserts.

We will be back next time we're in Paris :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CoachBombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
346 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Must be tried”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing. It is small and extremely popular so bookings are a must. It seats no more than 40 people and so it is intimate.

The food selection is contained to a small number of things they can cook well using seasonally fresh produce. We had vegetarian, meat and fish for starters, main course and desert and the the whole experience was brilliant.

There was no doubt why this place is so high up on the Tripadvisor ratings and it thoroughly deserves it.

The price was affordable too and quite honestly represented good value in my books.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Youngklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrotters also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Bistrotters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing