We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistrotters

Bistrotters
Ranked #51 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $21 - $39
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We own a charming and authentic bistro from 1900 and we simply offer fresh products from "le marche" that our Chef Erwan le Gahinet puts together to create very tasty French cuisine. French and world cuisine because we litterally are globe trotters of bistros. We travel for food and we bring back authentic flavours from around the globe. We do everything to make you feel at home and very welcome in our restaurant. Only one saying guides us : the pleasure to please! We are opened everyday for lunch and dinner. See you soon at BISTROTTERS!
in Paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Bistrotters is a small and a little bit out of the way neighborhood bistro in the south of Paris. Recently renovated is captures the charm of French bistros, combined with exceptionally good food and wine. Francois is a fine host, speaks good English and will very passionately make recommendations that should be followed. Book early as the place is usually full and enjoy an exceptional dining experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cat_and_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,412
    354
    83
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

On the recommendation of a "foodie" friend we hopped the metro & after a little lost time finally found this great place. It was very busy but had reservations and seated right on time. The waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable and answered our many questions without seeming rushed or bothered. He also made great wine suggestions . Delicious food and well worth the trip . It is a little pricey and the waiter was a little rude reminding the Americans that service was not included .
Apart from that it's a place to add to the bucket list

Helpful?
Thank Diegokelly1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money for Decent Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a rather casual dining place. No fancy decor, do not expect any special ambience. We had a rather decent 3-course lunch below 30 euros. Nothing was truly memorable, except its house special foie gras which had a unique and intriguing favour. The one and only server was friendly and knowledgeable but he was mostly too busy serving others. With all due respect, although we enjoyed our dining experience, we do not think that this place really deserved its top rank on Tripadvisor in summer 2013. This is Paris, one of the best culinary hubs in the world. Hence we went in expecting more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylviattl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Went to Bistrotters after a exclusive fine dining experience in Le Cinq. Bistrotters is a different experience altogether.

The service is splendid, the stadd is very friendly and always take the time to cater you needs. However the food is more humble, simple and home cook. Have good selection of wine.

The location is not the best, hidden behind the main street, but is easy to find and close to Metro. Best ask for direction as soon as exiting the Metro.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_Cheah_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Wife and I took the metro to Bistrotters when we were in Paris. Although it was a long metro trip the restaurant was right off of the metro station. It was worth the trip. Service was excellent. Helped us to understand the menu and provided some great wine recommendations. I had the pork belly...amazing. Wife had the veal and it was also excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brennan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrotters also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Bistrotters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing