We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection at affordable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistrotters

Bistrotters
Ranked #60 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $20 - $39
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We own a charming and authentic bistro from 1900 and we simply offer fresh products from "le marche" that our Chef Erwan le Gahinet puts together to create very tasty French cuisine. French and world cuisine because we litterally are globe trotters of bistros. We travel for food and we bring back authentic flavours from around the globe. We do everything to make you feel at home and very welcome in our restaurant. Only one saying guides us : the pleasure to please! We are opened everyday for lunch and dinner. See you soon at BISTROTTERS!
1 review
“Perfection at affordable prices”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My fiancée and I had lunch here and both had a fantastic experience . Both our hosts were extremely welcoming, spoke good English and were only to pleased to explain the menu and help in anyway possible ! The food could not be faulted every dish we had was fantastic the fillet of beef was amazing and that coming from a beef farmer in Scotland is a great compliment . Couldn't fault our whole experience and would recommend to anyone

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 81dav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,427
    363
    85
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I reserved this restaurant on line months in advance for my husband's birthday on our 2 night trip to Paris. To my horror two hours prior to the booking I double checked the time of reservation only to discover I had booked the night before by mistake ! We rang the restaurant apologising for my mistake and asked if there was any chance of a table. We were told to turn up at about 9.15 to see if anyone didn't turn up for their reservations and after a nervous wait outside, voila!, we were in and what a treat. We were made to feel special from the minute we sat down in this cosy little bistro and Francois brought us a menu in English and happily talked us through it and helped us with our wine selection. The food was excellent and my husband declared it to be the best meal he had ever had ! We are already planning our return trip and will make sure that we book the correct date next time !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exquisite food”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It was a three course meal for 3 guests, including one veggi, every dish was outstanding for - 35EUR each!
Book in advance, worth the travel

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Omedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply excellent...”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Classic little bistro. The food is clearly presented with care. What we had ourselves (and saw others receiving) was excellent. Really pleased we went. The menus on the various chalkboards involve from the first moment. Good wine list. Amiable and competent service. They just managed to squeeze us in, with a baby stroller, due to a cancelletion. Tried to book again whilst still there, but all full, for the duration of our stay. (Book in advance; Indecision will lead to disappointment) We were just lucky...merci Francois.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3base
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Book it now!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This place was great. The food was delish, the ambience was perfect and the service was impeccable! What more could uou want? I highly recommend this place and cannot thank them enough for the wonderful food and service they provided.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrotters also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Bistrotters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing