We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Wine Bar!”

Legrand Filles et Fils
Reserve with
Legrand Filles et Fils is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,130 of 17,424 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: Caves à vins, dégustation de vins, épicerie fine, produits du terroir, champagnes, comptoir de dégustation, initiation à la dégustation, dégustation sur mesure, caviste, accessoires du vin, bar à vinsDégustation : dégustez notre sélection de vins au comptoir de dégustation accompagnée de produits du terroir.Cave à vin : retrouvez notre gamme de "vins du quotidien", nos champagnes et spiritueux ainsi que les plus grands domaines de France et du Monde.Épicerie fine : retrouvez des produits du terroir créés par des artisans passionnés et incarnant une histoire.Convinum : découvrez notre gamme d'accessoires utiles au service du vin ainsi qu'un espace librairie dédié à l'univers du vin.Galerie Vivienne : à coté du Palais-Royal cette galerie historique vous accueillera pour découvrir nos accords mets et vins École du vin : venez vous initier à la dégustation en 3 séances animées par des professionnelles du vin.Les dégustation du Mardi : découvrez le travail d’un vigneron sur plusieurs millésimes avec des crus d’exceptions pour approfondir ses connaissances œnologiques. Les jeudis de Legrand : partagez un moment convivial alliant l'art et le vin.Vivre l'expérience Legrand : organisez des événements sur mesure dans nos espaces.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exceptional Wine Bar!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Wine tasting was one of the many things on our to-do list in Paris. This wine bar was one of the best we found. We first stopped by there as they were celebrating the release of Beaujolais Nouveau. The place was bustling, but we were immediately greeted and offered recommendations on their wine list based on our preferences. It was immediately clear to us that the entire staff had a love and passion for what they did. Each wine was carefully "inspected" (taste, smell, appearance) before it was served. We were so impressed we returned later during our trip for lunch. We had an assortment of cheeses, meets and other treats---all exceptional. We highly recommend this place and look forward to another visit here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idlespur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegrandFF, Communications Officer at Legrand Filles et Fils, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment !

You're absolutely right, all members of our staff are passionate about wine. Our mission is to offer the best possible selection of wines and transmit this passion.
We're very glad to know that you enjoyed your experience at Legrand.
We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    48
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best lunch at our recent trip to Paris”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Legrand is a "cave", wine merchant, doubling up as a wine tasting area. Here, round a bar counter, you can also enjoy a small lunch together with a glass of Volnay, Chablis or what ever you want. It is not cheap, but worth every centimes. I had my best ever cheese pie - made out of four different cheeses - and I've had a few over the years. The recommended pairing with a Pommard was pure heaven.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JesperN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Grand Fromage”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Fantastic, if you want a taste of french culture wine and cheese, heres the place. If you have an interest in wine too, plenty to choose from. You can even choose your own bottle of wine from the shop behind, take it to the table and drink it there. Small bar like feel but so cosy, in a courtyard covered in fairy lights. Reasonably priced and if you love cheese, charcuterie, pate, bread and wine, this is the place for you! relaxing atmosphere feels very french, staff are not great t english but you can get by, its what makes it feel nice. Could quite happily waste away hours in good company here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, NY
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I returned to what was once a favorite stop for me today. I had a rude wakening and experience!
We waited 15-20 minutes to be recognized by the staff even though we were sitting in front of them at the bar. The female server seemed distressed that I asked to taste a little of the $15 per glass white Bordeaux. We tried to order an omelette special and told they were out. We re ordered and waited another 35 minutes but omelettes were served to other guests who arrived after us. When I wanted to pay for our drinks and leave, the nasty male server gave me an argument but relented. We left to the praise of other guests who were still waiting.
I am so unhappy that my once favorite is now such a negative experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinoperson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great wine/charcuterie”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

It was all I had read about and more. My opinion is that they're more known for their wine than their food. They're the best reputable "cave" of Paris, well known everywhere. It's located in the beautiful and relaxing Galerie Vivienne. They have the restaurant and bar where you can taste wine by the glass or by the bottle, at very reasonable prices. I n the back they also have a complete wine shop. They also have wine classes and all sort of wine activities. They deliver within the city and you can also have the wine shipped overseas. The waitress and wine specialist that took care of us is Brazilian and she was wonderful.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chalapete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legrand Filles et Fils also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Legrand Filles et Fils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing