We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food”
Review of Le Volant

Le Volant
Ranked #422 of 19,411 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: 15th Arr. - Vaugirard
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of nine who arrived late after cycling from Dieppe, the hosts were absolutely fine and proceeded to serve up food to die for, the highlights for me were the beouf bourguignon and the rice pudding, relaxed and friendly atmosphere and the bill was amazingly low for a central city eaterie, would highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 545 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Nice cozy place with wonderful service. Food is excellent - veal chop was perfect!! As was the salad with salmon and a pastry and cheese of some kind

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ejudea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

The resturant takes the best from the Basque and made it their own. The atmosphere feels french and personal. They know to take care of their patrons and share the service the tourists. The food is impecable and a lovely experience. Hope you get a table and be respectfull to this place and it will treat you fantastically!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kimthesax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

The local reserved this place for us when we visit Paris. Their menu have many set menu which you can share with your partner. The pumpkin soup was fine. The rabbit had a good taste it's like a chicken but more tense. We also order beef bourguignon which came in a large pot ( I can't eat it up). All dish came with rice pilaf, polenta and mashed potato which i loved it so creamy and yummy.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kwanchanokt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

I thought I'd try the beef that everyone is talking about and it exceeded my expectations. The wine is great as is the service. I was the only English speaking customer but they made us feel so welcome. If the locals go.!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Q3576LEmattc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Volant also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Volant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing