We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Vaudeville

Le Vaudeville
Reserve with
Le Vaudeville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,405 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $27 - $59
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: Situated right in the heart of Paris, the Vaudeville has built its excellent reputation on the quality of its cuisine and service. People like to come here to share traditional French cuisine and, in fine summer weather, enjoy the terrace a mere stone's throw from the Paris Bourse.
aberdeen scotland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Special”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

First impression is of a "belle epoque" interior of mable walls and dark wood.
Excellant food; charming and attentive waiters .....and modestly priced.
Well worth booking ahead to secure a table.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank russell p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    344
    159
    69
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad place!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Bad place!rst day in Paris. Tonight on my way back from the Louvre to the hotel we decided to step in that testaurant and left after 15 min. First, they squeezed us moving tables to make it even more difficult to move. The waiter dropped the menus on the table and run away. When we asked for English menus the waiter told us they don't have any but they all speak English and run away again. Later another waiter came and asked for the order. We told him we find it difficult without an English menu and he replied ''This is a French restaurant!'' The manner was rude, the faces catty, the smiling arrogant. He even continued being 'witty' that is the States he was not given English menu. We left - it was a wrong place for a foreigner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Don't do it”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

If you a foreigner Don't. It's the worst type of parisian Caricature. Rude, dismissive and unparisian in the fact the food is worse than poor. Given I don't speak French they showed little interest and if you not a local get ready to be treated like dirt. We had to move tables, the water and bread never followed to the new table and had to re-order because the waiter was different. To cut a long story short the cream on the dessert was sour and ruined the meal. They admitted it was bad but still charged me for it. When I mentioned the issue to he house manager - on exiting - that the meal was poor he said yes we had a problem with he chef, like it was not an issue. A problem with a chef at a restaurant is like having a problem with a pilot on an airplane - not a trivial issue. He then tried to aggressive with me when I asked why hey still charged me for food that was off. It is a deeply unpleasant experience and not for anyone except their local buddies. STAY WELL CLEAR AND JUST DON'T.

Helpful?
Thank Manydaysaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Typically Parisien”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have been eating here for years. We have a flat in Paris and this is the restaurant we always take guests to. It is typical of Paris - and that can be good or bad. Usually the service is good, but sometimes the waiters appear a bit arrogant. It does have a great bustle to it - my advice it to book a table for 7.30 because you will get your order in and then watch the place fill up and the atmosphere build.
It is part of the Espirit Brasserie (previously Brasserie Flo) chain - but does not appear to be a "chain" restaurant.
The fixed price menus are excellent value. Drink the red wine available by the carafe - it is not shown on the menu as "house" wine but it is. Not only is it the cheapest - it is the best wine I have drunk here.
If you are planning ahead, join their loyalty card scheme (you can do this online without a French address). This will give you 10% off your total bill (at certain times of the year this rises to 20%) - and you also get points towards loyalty gifts!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnGerrardsCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pretty surroundings”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I ate here with a large group so not the best test. When I worked in a kitchen the proprietor maintained you should never eat out in a group of more than two. Anyway, the food was perfectly acceptable but not outstanding, the wines, chosen by a knowledgable friend very good but the service was a little brusque. Note to staff, a failure to pronounce my dish doesn't mean I want it well done!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrsstarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vaudeville also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Vaudeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing