We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty surroundings”
Review of Le Vaudeville

Le Vaudeville
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Le Vaudeville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,372 of 16,991 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $28 - $62
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: Situated right in the heart of Paris, the Vaudeville has built its excellent reputation on the quality of its cuisine and service. People like to come here to share traditional French cuisine and, in fine summer weather, enjoy the terrace a mere stone's throw from the Paris Bourse.
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pretty surroundings”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I ate here with a large group so not the best test. When I worked in a kitchen the proprietor maintained you should never eat out in a group of more than two. Anyway, the food was perfectly acceptable but not outstanding, the wines, chosen by a knowledgable friend very good but the service was a little brusque. Note to staff, a failure to pronounce my dish doesn't mean I want it well done!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrsstarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    347
    161
    70
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
206 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Busy place”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Managed to get a table at this very busy place. My husband had the steak tartare which he loved. I had the chateaubriand which was not very good - meat was too tough. I should have ordered seafood. Creme brûlée was ok. We tried to talk to the table next to us (tables are on top of each other) but the man did not speak English and was not in a friendly mood. Service was good and friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ManhattanTraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
197 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great bistro with wonderful shellfish!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A typical french bistro, noisy, full of hussle and bussle, tables a bit too close together....but, great service and ambiance. Had the Plateau Royal for 2 people. Wonderful shellfish consisting of Lobster, King Krab, Crayfish, 18 Oysters, clams, , prawns and various types of sea snails....all delicious and plenty!! Very fresh and tasty!! Worth a visit!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good for Sunday night...I guess.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Perhaps the nastiest maitre d' around. Amazing we didn't hightail it out of there but we didn't. Yes, the tables are cramped but the food is pretty good, albeit expensive.. I had yummy oysters and excellent salmon; hubby had smoked salmon with blinis that he loved and pasta with morels and Comte cheese that he also loved, followed by boozy crepe Suzette's. Overall, a good time had by all. The waiter did his job, although with little affect. Would I look for somewhere else for a fine Sunday night dinner? Yes.

Helpful?
Thank TooterBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barreiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
158 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Parisian business atmosphere”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a restaurant in the Place de la Bourse, with a lively, Parisian atmosphere for business lunches. I went with colleagues of a working group that were meeting nearby. A typical French menu, with good quality and an efficient, attentive service from the staff. Suited for groups, however this makes the place a bit noisy at peak times. Also nice seafood available.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuiAna_ptbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vaudeville also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Vaudeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing