We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A splendid surprise on rue Mouffetard”
Review of TournBride

TournBride
Ranked #1,188 of 21,311 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $33
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
Description: Traditional French bistro in charming Latin quarter. Enjoy our delicious food made on the premises, and watch the world go past on lively Rue Mouffetard.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The lower end of Mouffetard has many attractions, each seeking your attention. Le Tournebride is a popular watering hole. When we stopped in, we expected a good watering hole, what we were not expecting was that it was a great restaurant. The food was well prepared and the waiter was exceptionally friendly. Although we spoke little French, the waiter worked with us and was not put off by this handicap. He dispelled any misconceptions I had about snooty unresponsive Paris waiters.

The friendliness and helpfulness of the waiter and staff was wonderful, especially since we were a party of seven. Waiting on seven people and having their meals prepared to where they all arrive at the same time takes some practice. The attention to detail of the food was something that I would have expected in a more expensive restaurant. The prices were reasonable and the food was of exceptional quality in terms of taste, value and quality. Since Le Tournebride is located on rue Mouffetard, there was plenty of entertaining street activity throughout the meal. This is a location where you can sit back and enjoy life.

After our meal, we went strolling down rue Mouffetard, which is an excellent street for checking things out. It is a real plus when your restaurant also has some fascinating places to visit and investigate surrounding them as well.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdmiralJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 214 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

A nice little cafe in the latin quarter. Went there with my wife. They have a good menu with something for everyone. Got the brunch.

The place had a nice parisian atmosphere.

Polite and service minded staff. They even spoke English.

It's located in a very nice quiet area with a lot of speciality shops. If you want a meal for a fair price and nice surroundings, this is the place to go.



1  Thank Aladda
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

A nice sidewalk bistro. The menu is small, limited to about ten main courses and salads. Service is good but was not particularly warm. Food was very nicely presented, with ample potions, and at least average, perhaps a bit above. Prices were reasonable.

Thank PrincetonianMan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I am a regular customer here and I have always excellent experience in respect of food. Confit of lamb was one of best dishes I have had, but in principle everything is very, very good. The sservice is efficient, although somehow impersona. The place inside is a bit worn, but it does bot bother me. Location is very pleasant.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 356sergejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We visited this little restaurant last year for lunch before we flew home, and again this year. What a smashing place for our last lunch in Paris, good food, wine and very good service. It got quite busy considering it was a Tuesday lunchtime, so,we were glad we got there fairly early ( about midday). A really good restaurant on a very Parisian street.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X1848RTjonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TournBride also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to TournBride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing