We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super! We went there 3 times in one week and never regretted it!”

Le Temps des cerises
Ranked #351 of 17,407 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Ludwigshafen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Super! We went there 3 times in one week and never regretted it!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Small place, small tables .... and interesting good food. We mostly enjoyed the appetizers: Tuna on a stick with sesame, salmon and avocado carpaccio, the salad with shrimp and a dressing that reminded us of Japanese food (sesame oil and some spices).
It was hot inside - because outside was over 30 degrees, but the service was nice and quick. Wine was good - several wines by the glass. And the kitchen was open till midnights, which helped when we were hungry after theater or sightseeing. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tantelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    170
    30
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sweet spot”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The restaurant is a small one on a side street. The staff is wonderfully accommodating, the chef impeccable. One needs to "scope out" the area because Le Temps doesn't boast its presence, it has to be found, Prices are good, menu is inventive, wines are varied. The place is off the Boulevard Henry IV on Rue de la Cerisaie. We had dinner there 3 times and each time found dinner guests to be predominantly not Parisians. The staff members can work their way in English and are respectful and helpful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank calvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine Bar!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I visited this restaurant with a companion, and we ordered a couple glasses of wine and the cheese plate. Everything was delicious! The cheese plate came with brie and an onion mixture on the top, but the best part (in my opinion) was the black cherry jelly. I wish I could have brought some home with me. The bread that accompanied the cheese plate was soft and fresh, and our waitress refilled the basket at no extra charge. Overall it was a wonderful and affordable meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler13512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmora, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great little bistro”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a very delicious meal here. The fish papillotte and the beef w/gorgonzola sauce (a special du jour) were both so good. There are mainly locals which says a lot. The place is tiny so don't expect any extra space but the staff is very friendly and helpful. The menu is only in French so bring your dictionary! We had a friendly Parisian at the adjacent table help us with the daily specials board!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank riodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic Parisian Cafe”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

It's a tiny little place, but seemed to be frequented by locals, not just tourists. Good food, friendly service, and always open (unlike some of the dinner-only places that don't open until later).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Temps des cerises also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Temps des cerises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing