We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about soufflés!”
Review of Le Souffle

Le Souffle
Ranked #162 of 17,300 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $53
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Macon, GA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“All about soufflés!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We had no idea you could get multiple courses of soufflés, but this lovely spot can do it. They also have many other offerings and next time I would vary my choices more but each individual (quite large for 1) soufflé was delicious. Roquefort cheese with pears and honey, spinach and Camembert, Grand Marnier, and best of all, banana and chocolate - each was outstanding! Wonderful and friendly service, patient staff who spoke English graciously - a very nice dinner in a Paris neighborhood!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank HotelSnobMacon_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    921
    506
    142
    48
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DC area
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love this place - repeat visitor, like so many!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Originally Le Souffle was recommended to me by the Westin Vendome Concierge. At that time I was dining alone as I was traveling for business. I really enjoyed my 3 courses and the service was really great and kind to a lone woman.
Another trip I took a friend and we had a tremendous evening. I highly recommend a multi-course meal here. The salads, the savory and sweet soufflés are all tremendous.... I have now eaten here several times and will be going again in May 2014. A trip to Paris for me must include a visit here.
Again, everyone in the front of the restaurant are so professional and yet kind and friendly. I could not rate this place high enough.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CarrieJ808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Unusual restaurant. Read the translated menu by way of Google. Can eat a three course meal of soufflés but can easily order ala carte. We did the latter and it was wonderful. The staff spoke limited English but were very helpful and understanding. Would go back again in heart beat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TopDoc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Right bank delight: Le Soufflé”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Recommended by several friends, this intimate restaurant on rue Mont Thabor did not disappoint. We tried the prix fixe all-soufflé menu (35€/pp), which included three courses. Each one was delicious but next time we would share, as portions are large. The chocolate soufflé came with a pitcher of liquid fudge that was richly decadent and incredibly delicious. Reservations are needed but easy. Highly recommend this as a splurge dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MSmith338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best souffle in Paris”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very good restaurant. Perfect service and perfect souffles.
Very satisfied. Beautiful location close to place vendome very nice area

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Souffle also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Souffle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing