We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best meals in Paris”
Review of Severo Bar

Severo Bar
Ranked #4,607 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montparnasse
Cleveland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the best meals in Paris”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

A little of the beaten path, but definitely worth the journey. Only a 5 minute or so walk from the metro station. Friendly service, even given our embarrassing French. Great meat quality, fair prices and a superb wine selection. The fries were also the best I tried in Paris.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    53
    12
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great food. but now it's very touristy”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

been there
m any times
clientele has gone Japanese chinese. nothing wrong with that but prices have doubled. good for the e owner o not t good for regular patrons. food is till great

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank higlandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Level Contributor
168 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Looking from great beef? Go to Severo.”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

On the recommendation of Meg Zimbeck (parisbymouth.com), we went to Severo for steak frites. The beef was first rate. Service was fine. It is, like many, quite small, so the tables were fairly close together. That said, if you want top-notch beef, this is the place to go.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LeGenerale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
293 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Steak frites”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Tiny restaurant with nice meat, good wine list and atmosphere. To be recommended if you fancy good meat and wine. I would like to come back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WebbDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Best Steak Frite in Paris!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We had read Le Severo served up renowned steak frites, and we were not disspointed! While it is a short taxi cab from central Paris, dinning in the cozy and authentic restaurant with the locals was worth the trip. Our server was great, translating the menu and ensuring we enjoyed our meals. The fries came out hot, and being double fried were some of the tastiest we've ever had. Be sure to book a reservation as they are often booked for the evenings. They are also closed on Saturdays and Sundays.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monball25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Severo Bar also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Severo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing