We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Entrecote and not value”

Le Relais de l'Entrecote
Ranked #712 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Montparnasse
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Entrecote and not value”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Have been going since I was a kid growing up in Europe. Used to be good value, not anymore. Meat cut is NOT Entrecote (ribeye) anymore, as some people might be led to believe by the name. They ask you how you want it cooked but we all got "medium" regardless. The sauce we got was a bit weird. It used to be something between A-poivre and Bernaise but we got a green somewhat diluted version. Salad and fries were good however the meat was very mediocre and the waitress was a bit rude and was clearly trying to hustle us out as soon as practicable as a line was forming at the entrance. This is not an "all you can eat" deal and we had to wait long for a small second helping. You can most definitely do better in Paris. Ironically the NYC branch is even better...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,009
    808
    301
    135
    121
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Level Contributor
210 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good entrecote but this is not a steakhouse...”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Got here based on reviews; this restaurant does not accept reservations. Service is extremely fast, you only have to say how do you want the entrecote to be cooked.
Salad and french fires are served immediately.
Food was good but this is not a steakhouse!! If you are looking for a t-bone this is not the place you have to go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant, avaialble in NY and Miami”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was so happy to see find this restaurant on Lexington and 52nd in NYC and now also in Miami! Love the steak and fries and their amazing sauce, dont ask for ketchup though - I asked in NY location and they "didnt have". I guess it does not go with the amazing sauce. Looking forward to dining at the Miami location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinstylemiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great sauce for the steak”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

great restaurant for set menu,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, we liked everything but the most we loved is the sauce, you must try it ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, service is not to bad could be better they need to smile more specially with tourists :) over all its really nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kakaka65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Beeftastic”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

If I got to sit down with a blank sheet of paper and come up with my own restaurant concept, it would not look much different than this. The idea is simple - one item on the menu - steak. With pommes frites. What is not to love?

The meal begins with a salad and they have nice and reasonable house wines. You decide if you want the steak rare, medium or well done,and they just start bringing it. OK, its not the quality of Morton's, but it was tasty, tender and comes with a great garlicky sauce and good fries.

They also have really nice desserts, and the total bill was quite reasonable. I highly recommend this place, note that there is often a long line (and for good reason), so I recommend going early or a bit later at night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank photoguyZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Relais de l'Entrecote also viewed

 

Been to Le Relais de l'Entrecote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing