We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great non-tourist restaurant experience in Paris”
Review of Le Pre Verre

Le Pre Verre
Ranked #708 of 16,991 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $36
Cuisines: French, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
Description: Located in the heart of Paris in the famous Latin Quarter, Le Pré Verre is far from the bustle and frenzy of the rue de la Huchette, a typical street in this district. Its concept: our kitchen, entirely homemade and based on fresh products. Our restaurant distinguishes itself by having a certain creativity, mixing spices in a subtle and balanced manner. An all-inclusive mid-day menu with starter and daily main dish, glass of wine and coffee for the unbeatable value of 14.50 Euros. If you wish to order individual items off the menu, we offer a special menu that includes an appetizer, main plate, and dessert so you can sample all flavors, for only 32.00 euros.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great non-tourist restaurant experience in Paris”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Lively atmosphere with an interesting menu that is not impossible to navigate. I highly recommend! Try to not sit downstairs, I think the atmosphere is not as good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HBTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    269
    100
    43
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
142 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“5 star french food, service, ambiance - just wonderful”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wonderful French food, cooked divinely and attentive service. Good choices on each course - just make sure you book in advance for dinner or be prepared to wait awhile. Also it has the best value fixed priced lunch menu that tourists, businessmen and women rush to enjoy daily.
Give yourself a special meal here - it will be by far the best meal out you have while visiting Paris.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhilEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fine food, frazzled service”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have eaten here many times, and always enjoy Chef Philippe Delacourcelle's inventive cuisine. Usually the service is efficient, if a bit brusque, but this time our server was stretched between his area of the dining room and the other, as well as downstairs. The other servers seems to be letting him do all the work, and we suspect that the chef's absence (we noted that we was not there) may have accounted for this. Attention, Chef Delacourcelle!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjmack08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, CA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“thoroughly enjoyable”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Have been coming here since it opened, perhaps 10 years on eacn visit to France. Even bought their english language cookbook. I thoroughly love it..... but, 2 months ago, the proprietors sold and moved to the country. Restaurant still prospers and we'll see, over time. I have sent American friends and everyone raves. Try it... just leave a table for me on my next trip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveljunkie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended by our French friend and we kept coming back”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This small restaurant was recommended to us by our French friend and we kept coming back. Visited there perhaps 3-4 times and each time it was a delight. The food is good the atmosphere is excellent and the prices are very reasonable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Safkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pre Verre also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Pre Verre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing