We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Le P'tit Troquet

Le P'tit Troquet
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Le P'tit Troquet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #156 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Denver
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Had high hopes for this out-of-the-way charming little restaurant, but the food was just average and uninspired. We both thought we could make it at home with little effort. On the plus side, the place is cute, very small, and the staff is pleasant and capable. If only the food were better. (Sigh)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NiceShotSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    223
    44
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Paris find”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Near Eiffel Tower on quite side street. Excellent prompt service and food
choices were excellent. Making a reservation a must - it is small but unique. Prompt welcoming response to my reservation request. A solid
choice in Paris.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alva, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best meal in France”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Loved this little charming French restaurant. Exactly what we were looking for as a Paris local dining experience. Quaint, pretty and the best meal we had while in Paris. Totally recommend and would repeat the visit. Staff was great and food excellent. Service was faster than the other places we ate which was just fine with us as we are not used to three hour meals as seem to be the norm in France. Definitely check it out if you are in Paris. We were lucky enough to walk in and be seated, but many reservations were made while we were there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina2514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding dinner at Le P'tit Troquet”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Made reservations for Le P'tit Troquet based on solid reviews, and we were so happy we went. Small lovely restaurant in Paris near Eiffel Tower. Started the meal with escargot in a puff pastry, followed by beef bourguinon. For dessert had a chocolate pot de creme. Everything was wonderful. Service was outstanding and atmosphere was quite nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BrutusMcV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
114 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Bistro Charm”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The owners and staff were wonderful and our wine and food excellent. Close to Ecole Militaire in the 6 th. This is a can't miss experience. And fortunately both locals and tourists enjoy this restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jjduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le P'tit Troquet also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le P'tit Troquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing