We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful find in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le P'tit Troquet

Le P'tit Troquet
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Le P'tit Troquet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #185 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $49
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful find in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Authentic french food, cozy setup at very un-Paris prices! Every course was wonderful and the wine list had plenty of options

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    219
    41
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding tiny bistro that absolutely deserves all of the acclaim. Quaint and romantic. Worth seeking out. Foie gras, confit duck and beef stew our highlights.

Helpful?
1 Thank Roblol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little piece of Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our dinner here was amazing! We were greeted by a friendly hostess that spoke excellent English, as did our waitress. The daily special menu was so rich and unique for a classic French restaurant. We had a homemade duck sausage in a puff pastry with a lovely light cream sauce, it was so delish. Then I had the lamb shank with mashed potatoes and my sister had the veal stew special. Both were excellent, tender and flavorful and just enough to eat. We finished with Creme Brûlée that was my favorite of our trip. I would highly recommend this restaurant. It's very quaint (small) so not a great place for kids. Noises carry, FYI.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SpicyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I have been in Paris 9 nights. This has been our best meal! Why? Great food, great service, low key atmosphere. Small and lovely space. Casual but elegant. Really wonderful experience we had salmon tartar, rabbit pâté, beef bourguignon, special desert, kir, wine everything was terrific!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Ate here recently with friends while in Paris. Tiny place but we thought very reasonably priced. And the food is very good - standard bistro fare but the taste was better than usual. Probably the pick of the places we ate at recently in Paris.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikkycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le P'tit Troquet also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le P'tit Troquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing