We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where locals eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Hangar

Le Hangar
Ranked #1,021 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Shropshire, almost Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Where locals eat”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Friday evening dinner in a small bistrot, which filled up with locals. Good value and interesting menu.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BorderFille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    125
    26
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our friends who are regular visitors to Paris recommended it. We were the only tourists there every one else seems like regulars. Wonderful meal quite locale with a bottle of wine and two entered and one app bill was under 100 er very good selection fish done perfectly and Amy son has the streak tartare which he loved. Qiuality and service grest

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanne777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marais restaurant”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a great little restaurant. Staff can speak English and they have an English menu. You must try the chocolate soufflé. It was to die for!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DigbyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This restaurant is in the Marais near the Pompideau. Great food (we loved the Stroganoff). My only cons are that almost everyone eating there is a tourist, (but hey, so were we!) and it was a tad expensive for the casual atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mplstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everything you could ask for”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

You won't find this little restaurant unless you are told about it, because it's behind the corner of a dead end street. A reservation is recommended if you arrive later in the evening, but coming between 19-20 without a booking hasn't been a problem.

The place is pretty small but there are tables outdoors, too, and the heating lamps ensure it's warm enough even there. I've gone there for I think five times, and have had different dishes everytime. Every single dish has been excellent. The menu is pretty unpretentious and very French. Their wine list is impressive, and the waitresses (they are all female, a somewhat rare phenomenon in Paris) will gice you fitting recommendations about them.

The staff is very friendly: on my last visit the landlady escorted our company of three out to the street and thanked us there for our visit. That is not typical in Paris either.

Just one thing to remember: this is a cash only restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suprematisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Hangar also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Hangar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing