We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, no. Overly expensive, absolutely.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Dome

Le Dome
Reserve with
Le Dome is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #598 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Soups, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Montparnasse
Paris, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great, no. Overly expensive, absolutely.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The cost of the dinner in no way approached the experience. Ok,I'll admit the that Saint-Jacques (scallop) risotto was extremely yummy, but just not worth the price. Ditto the gambas and crevettes appetizer. Service was attentive and entertaining. Somehow, I felt like I was in a tourist restaurant filled with gullible Americans paying an arm and a craw for seafood. Which I am. And I did. But there are just so many other options for more innovative experiences in Paris.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Social-Dis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    322
    108
    47
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our time there with the excellent service by the captain. The food is fresh and cooked well. However it is a little pricey but we did not regret our choice.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kenghoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Next to my other favourite La Coupole!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I spent five days in Paris, one night in La Coupole, next in La Dome, next in La Coupole etc etc.I was in heaven my two favourite restaurants in Paris next door to each other!! Wonderful fish dishes but a bit pricy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The best John Dory ever!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very nice restaurant with pleasant stylish atmosphere, good service and amazing meal. Table's location create quite intimate atmosphere. Very good for special occasions and people, who enjoy fish and seafood. Just one minus - no menu in english. Our dinner for two cost near 300 euros. Thanks for night

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YuliiiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expensive fish, but the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is traditional French food at it's best. If you are going to stare at the prices, don't bother going, but if you are prepared to pay for the best you will get it here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sussexchris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Dome also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing