We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shellfish lover's heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Dome

Le Dome
Reserve with
Le Dome is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #597 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Soups, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Montparnasse
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Shellfish lover's heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

On a rainy Sunday, we went here for lunch. The restaurant is old-school decorated, lots of fancy lights and drapes. We got a shellfish platter for two. It could have easily served four. Contained several types of oysters and clams, escargot, whelks, several types of shrimp, and crabs. If you want to feast on shellfish, this is the dish for you! The people at the next table had the bouillabaisse, which looked excellent. The service was sophisticated. There was an amuse bouche of outrageous smoked salmon. Save room for dessert! Be prepared to spend some money here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MacJack23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    320
    108
    47
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Charm and history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Familiar from books such as Hemingway's "A Movable Feast", I found this to be a charming sea food restaurant. The helpful waiter with impeccable English made the evening very enjoyable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jk61-California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Top ten fish restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was in this restaurant about ten years ago that time it was very good ; they still serve nice fish
But they need to redress themselves and maybe adjust the prices a bit .
We liked most of what we ordered they were very much in hurry because it was 2.0 pm !
If you are in Paris and want to have a relaxed lunch go somewhere else .this is good fr dinner !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vedat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is definitely one of the best places I have had seafood. I had the monkfish in a mushroom based sauce and asparagus. It was definitely worth the money. let me warn you that this place is expensive - but its worth the splurge once in a while.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitabhChand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Still THE BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you want to be sure for the quality of fish you like to eat ,LE DOME is the place,probably the best of PARIS. I have eaten there more than a dozen times and always it has been perfect.
Thera are two spots to enjoy ; either the terrace , more like a bistro style or the major dining room restaurant with a large mezzanine.The food is the same quality.
You could share an entré and take the fish of the day ; it's always very fresh; the choice of oysters is huge. La cote de boeuf for 2 people is extra and , split a millefeuille; HEAVEN.
Do not go the the big restaurant on the same side of boul.Montparnasse; it's industriel food for tourists.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CLAUDEMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Dome also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing