We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Le Cafe Lenotre

Le Cafe Lenotre
Ranked #2,901 of 17,424 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Everything was excellent - from service, ambience, wine, food, pastry... An exceptional experience! Mushroom soup was superb! Dessert was yummy! Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Peipei19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    85
    37
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cest Bon!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Not cheap but what a place to watch the world go by! We spent 2hrs sat in the Paris sunshine looking over the Champs Elysee with a beer or two and a cakke. Bliss!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pastry Class!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I took 2 pastry classes at lenotre. Although they do not speak any English, Chef Patrick and Chef Jacky were very patience, helpful and professional. Classes are in French but non-French speaking are welcome. Some baking experience is preferable if non-French speaking, though. I will definitely sign up for more classes if i go to Paris again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kasmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This was our favourite restaurant in Paris”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were lucky enough to have run into a friend from back home while touring Paris and his wife told us about Le Cafe Lenotre.

The food was wonderful, the staff very attentive and friendly, and the location felt just right. What won us over was definitely the food. So good, that we came back to this restaurant a week later for our last night in Paris.

I felt that the atmosphere of the restaurant was very comfortable and relaxed. You wouldn't want to show up in a pair of ripped jeans, but certainly was far from stuffy. A nice evening out, with attentive staff who were all too pleased to make conversation with you and explain all the different items on the menu.

We noticed at most restaurants in France that you need to go out of your way to ask for the bill. I think that the French must see it as being a bit rude to bring you the bill before you ask for it, even if it is clear that you had finished your meal. We grew accustomed to this and knew to signal for the bill when we were ready.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank islandcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My favorite treats of Paris”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Hard to believe but the first pastry shop I went to in Paris became our favorite. I am solely speaking of the 36 Avenue de la Motte-Picquet location and not the other. My first pastry was so amazing that I had it again a few days later (forgot the name) but today we savored a Venus Framboise and a Planete Citron and could not decide which was more transcendent. Bubbly and friendly staff at this upscale spot --it isn't just desert it's art. Wow.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigstockbroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe Lenotre also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cafe Lenotre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing