We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once in a lifetime”
Review of Epicure

Epicure
Reserve with
Epicure is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 18,482 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $100
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Without doubt, the best meal I have ever eaten in my life. Whatever you have to do- mortgage the house/ sell the kids/ eat nothing but baked beans on toast for the next year- do it in order to experience something you will remember for years to come. If I had to choose a highlight, it would be the cherry & pistachio desert but everything including the amuse-bouches between courses was perfection. The service was attentive, friendly & informative while the setting was elegant but not stuffy. I'm generally not one for capitals but I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK. Thank you to all the staff at Epicure/ Le Bristol and my other half for making it happen.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dickersonsPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Our team was truly happy to read about the best meal you ever had.

It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed the professionalism of our team. They thoroughly enjoyed sharing their passion with you.

You should know they always do their utmost to make each experience unique and memorable.

We truly hope having the pleasure to welcome you back in another occasion but please don’t sell your kids!

Your faithfully,

Kevin Chambenoit,
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 779 of 2,413 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Excellent and attentive service plus excellent tastes and presentation, no wonder this is a 3-michelin star restaurant. Words can't describe the esperience, you just have to be there to enjoy it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PFirst123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur de la Restauration at Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read such positive comments you shared on TripAdvisor, following your last experience at Epicure!

All the Epicure team was delighted to know you enjoyed her attentive service.

Our three starred Chef Eric Frechon was, as for him, very touched you loved his cuisine.

We hope to have the real pleasure of welcoming you again during a next stay in Paris, for another enjoyable culinary experience.

Your faithfully,

Kevin Chambenoit,
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Thanks for letting us know what is the great food in Paris.
Lunch menu with well done cook duck...it's juicy with no pink inside. It's perfection.
We will be back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Ada C.,

Thank you very much for your posting on TripAdvisor.

We could not be more pleased to read that you found your Epicure experience perfect!

Our three starred Chef Eric Frechon was deeply touched, and thrilled to know you enjoyed his Seasonal lunch menu, and particularly his well-cooked duck.

We look very much forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon, during your next stay in Paris.

Your faithfully,

Kévin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Three of us went to the Epicure for lunch. The experience was perfect in every respect: quality of the ingredients, execution, presentation, taste, service, atmosphere, setting (outside in the courtyard). None of us is easily impressed, but this was probably the best dining experience we have ever had.

We look forward to coming back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mugwump888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a real pleasure to read such positive comments posted!

The entire Epicure team was delighted to know that you loved your dining experience, as well as the setting outside, in our unique “Jardin à La Française”.

Thank you for pointing out how much you enjoyed the atmosphere too.

Eric Frechon, our three starred Chef, appreciated that you enjoyed his cuisine. We are all much honored that you qualified your gastronomic experience as the probably best you ever had.

Please be sure that we also look very much forward of a return visit in the not too distant future.

Your faithfully,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We dined at Epicure for our 40th wedding anniversary. It was the best meal we have ever experienced, and have eaten in many top caliber restaurtants. It has a very classic atmosphere but not pretentious. Service is impeccable. Food is artistic and cooked to perfection. (I may note my wife attended many years ago a cooking school in Paris and was an assistant for several years at a cooking school in San Francisco.) The a la carte meal was actually 9 courses. They explained each course as it was presented and they were all delicious and flavorable. . We arrived at 8:00 and the courses arrived at a nicely measured pace. It didn't seem we were there that long until when we were ready to leave and it was 5 minutes to midnight. Then to walk out afterwards and down the street to see the Eiffel Towel all lit up and sparkling. Wow! This was more of a experience than a meal, one that we will reminisce about in years to come. You are treated like royalty. Admittedly after reading other reviews I was concerned with the mortgage payment of a bill I would recieve at the end. But I was somewhat pleasantly surprised at a 760 Euro tab. It is the most I have ever spend for a meal, but for this meal it was worth it. My only complaint was a very limited selection of just expensive wines versus really expensive wines. I went for a 105 Euro Sancere and it was excellent. For us it was the memorable meal of a lifetime.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your experience!

It is a true pleasure to read your munificent comments following your dinner at Epicure! Even more appreciated as written by the husband of a real expert.

The entire restaurant’s team has been honored to celebrate with you such an important event as your 40th anniversary.

Our three starred Chef Eric Frechon was touched to see how you did enjoy his delicious and flavorable courses, explained with attention by the wait staff.

We can also easily imagine how perfect your walk was, after your memorable dinner, as far as our so beautiful Eiffel Tower. Gazing it shining is always an amazing moment, even for all Parisians!

Please be certain that we would be absolutely delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you shortly.

Yours sincerely,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epicure also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Epicure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing