We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fine food, great wine selection”
Review of Epicure

Epicure
Reserve with
Epicure is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 16,991 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $100
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fine food, great wine selection”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

it is what it claims to be, i personally loved it, only thing my wife said it was too quiet in there :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MANI000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Epicure, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor.
The Chef Eric Frechon along with the service team will be pleased and proud to read your kind words about your experience in Epicure.
We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us in the future and, why not, to enjoy a more lively ambiance within our Brasserie “114 Faubourg”.
Best regards.
Kevin Chambenoit.
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,812
    192
    62
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Worth the experience and brings a great memory !”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I highly recommend I asked for the sampling menu. Every dish taste good, including the bread. First dish is a large langoustines ( taste like lobster ) and Caviar. shrimp nicely wrap in celery, taste delicious and looks great. second dish stuffed Macaroni comes with black truffle, artichoke, duck foie gras with very old Parmesan cheese. 3rd course is White fish, Chef Eric insisted on bigger size white fish above 1kilogram 800 gm for fillet, therefore only 3 out of 100 fish meet this criteria. 4 th course is lamb with Japanese sea weed on top, to add aroma to the lamb.5 th course is huge variety of cheese, goat cheese...etc

A Orange Sorbet in black currant sauce before serving dessert.

3 courses of dessert

The chocolate walnut opens up with fruit inside, then you can finish the chocolate shell.

ice white peach is peach and lemon juice in freezing temperature to form a foam outside with fruit inside the foam.

the waitress brought over a shiny silver cabinet filled with French macaroon, chocolates and caramel candies......etc. OMG

Chef Eric Frechon invited us to see the kitchen, gave us a menu with his autograph, took a picture with us and makes me feel really important.

A very very memorable dining experience

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LizaTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Epicure, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,
It is with great delight that we discover your review about your recent experience within Epicure restaurant.
The tasting menu is indeed the best way to sample many signature dishes from our 3 star Michelin chef Eric Frechon. And I can assure you that he was equally delighted to have the opportunity of showing you around the kitchen and having you tried his cooking.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again, on an hopefully very soon visit.
Best regards,
Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
103 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL ! !”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a delightful tasting menu and a la carte lunch. The setting is wonderful as is the service.
The presentation and taste is innovative and delicious as well ! It was a most enjoyable and rewarding 2 1/2 hours ! We would return anytime ! !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toronto23frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Epicure, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
A true thank you for your raving comment about your recent experience within Epicure restaurant! It is delightful to read such great feedback about how you enjoyed your 2 ½ hours lunch!
Be assured that we would be honored to have the opportunity of welcoming you again, on your next visit to Paris.
Best regards,
Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Spot on”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Amazing. From the door staff to everyone in the restaurant. The service is exceptional, engaging, enthusiastic, knowledgable and I could keep on going until I ran out of superlatives.
I have dined at some of the best michelin star restaurants in many countries and this I am glad to say sticks out. The food is exceptional, innovative and a event unto it's self. The cherry dessert and the tomato stater were my personal favourites. Due to the complex dishes not all I had were for me but I still appreciated the different textures and techniques used and the worst I could say is that they were different and not at all unpleasant.
The staff realised it was our anniversary and came to the table to spread rose petals and even (discretely) handed me a rose to offer my partner.
I have read other reviews taking an issue with "the taller waiter". This is a travesty.
I would personally like to thank Marco and the rest of the front of house for his and their attention and efforts that made our dinner something truley memorable. I can't wait to return and will be staying at the Bristol the next time I visit Paris.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodbuff81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Epicure, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, thank you so much for being so sincere and passionate in your recent comment on TripAdvisor website.
Chef Eric Frechon and his team will be so pleased to read how you describe and you appreciated his cuisine.
Marco and all the service staff will be equally proud that you had such a memorable experience!
We, for sure, are looking forward to welcoming you once again at Epicure. At the same time we hope you can stay with us at Le Bristol during our next visit to Paris.
Best regards.
Kevin Chambenoit.
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surpassed all Expectations”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Having traveled all over the world as foodies, my husband and I had to try Chef Eric's L'Epicure at the Hotel Bristol Paris. We opted for lunch rather than dinner to enjoy the unseasonably cool weather. The garden setting, perfectly pressed linens, Christoffle silver, Baccarat crystal glasses, well-uniformed and friendly staff were very much appreciated. Unexpected was the diversity and creativeness of each dish in addition to the "extras" such as the amuse-buche, special keugle, intermezzo and the "strawberry burst" that came with dessert. The presentation of each dish was a feast for the eyes in that it was pure art and the combination of the flavors made our taste buds tingle. I would highly recommend L'Epicure for serious foodies who can appreciate all of the work behind creating such an unforgettable dining experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dvnugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Epicure, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,
We were deeply delighted to receive our comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit.
Indeed, your sincerity and precision describing the ambiance and the dishes are a real invitation to discover Eric Frechon’s cuisine and Epicure’ service team.
The whole team is thrilled that your lunch was beyond your expectations and are very proud having you as an “Ambassador”.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your next Paris trip.
Best regards.
Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epicure also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Epicure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing