We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible”

Le Bistrot de Paris
Reserve with
Le Bistrot de Paris is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,212 of 16,978 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“horrible”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

certainly a caricature of french arrogance, being french myself, the worst experience in a restaurant in Paris I ever had, waiters impolite, arrogant and worthless with an attitude, maitre d no better , i do not not recommand by any means a visit to that place, it should not existe anymore

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phil14187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    97
    29
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A good bistro near the Musee d'Orsay”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Everything is fine and nothing is exceptional at this pleasant restaurant two blocks from the Musee d'Orsay. The food is classic bistro fare, well prepared and in generous portions. The service is friendly and professional. Even though prices are a bit higher than some similar places, the Bistrot de Paris draws a big local crowd.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allesistschon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at le Bistrot de Paris”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We arrived as first guest a bit before 7pm on Friday, this is early for Paris, very gracious and accommodating, we had reservations. Ask for Eric as your waiter, amazing service, and he helps explain the French menu. If you try to speak French, he will help you pronounce etc. the food was very good, large portions, wine reasonable and very good. Old fashion Parisian restaurant with traditional dishes. We had fish and beef, both vey good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected find, fantastic food in traditional setting”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Walking through the door it was evident the decor hadn't been touched for some time, but this was all part of the lovely atmosphere. Waiter attentive (without overkill), we had everything we needed and waited just the right amount of time between courses. Food was to die for, I had the tomato mozzarella salad, the flavour was outstanding, the same goes for the poached haddock with mash, my partner had the lamb which he said was perfect. Food portions were generous, we made sure we left space for pudding though, as they looked too irresistible to miss and we were glad we went for it. A slow walk back to the metro allowed us to digest our food a little! Was a little pricier than other restaurants we had visited but ŵell worth it good value for money at €70 each.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Outstanding traditional Paris brasserie”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Discreet, traditional surroundings, crisp table linen, intelligent, attentive service, delicious straightforward cooking with the best ingredients, good wine, who could ask for anything more?You almost need not look at the menu and can rely on the waiter's advice as to the daily specialties - we had morille mushrooms in an exquisite source, followed by sole with spinach, and shared a vanilla millefeuilles desert.The quantities are generous, so do not over-order. This comes at a price but it is worth every cent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ML-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot de Paris also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Bistrot de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing