We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent taste, but why?”
Review of Laduree

Laduree
Get food delivered
Ranked #21 of 431 Bakeries in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: 6th Arr. - Luxembourg
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

It took a while to locate the shop on foot from the metro. It was very crunch outside with soft sweets in the middle. Surpringly it was not too much sweet, so I liked it. I bought many different tastes to bring back home. Many people liked it very much. But why at this price tag?

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank hahnyc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 240 of 3,393 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Our leisurely breakfast turned into brunch due to our pace and 15 min late arrival for a 9:30 am reservation. We went on a Sunday and the salon upstairs was already full in the front, bright, green room that you see in all the pics. There is also a darker red room that they seated people at. They had a large table ready for us 3 in the green room right by the window, with my name hand-written on a card. A number of small thoughtful touches made for a dream breakfast.

We had the petit-dejeuner Laduree (19 e for pastries, coffee and juice), petit-dejeuner Champs-Élysées (29 e for hot chocolate (or coffee/tea), 3 pastries, bread, jam, honey and butter, fresh squeezed juice and an omelette) plus the Eggs Benedictine with coffee and whipped cream. All for 78 e, about half the price as brunch and more than enough food. The brunch which started around 11 am was 49 e. Last breakfast seating is at 10 am.

The coffee and hot chocolate were memorable, as were the pastries, jams and butter. The Eggs Benedictine were much better than the plain omelette. Only feedback is that they did not bring us all our viennoiserie choices. We had already dug in before we realized they had substituted some.

We didn't buy macarons as we prefer Pierre Herme. We did bring home 2 jars of the Laduree artisanal orange marmalade, yum, in elegant gift boxes included for 9.7 euros.

Especially if you want to sit in the green room of the salon upstairs, I suggest making reservations on lafourchette.com. There are a lot of eating areas but I have been there when it's been packed, so I made reservations 3 weeks ahead.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank CCLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Make sure to try the rose petal macaroon, it tastes as heavenly as it sounds! Worth the high price, don't settle for other cheaper choices. You will not be dissapointed!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Food
Thank SanDiegoMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Unbelievable delights! I could not believe the array of sweets in this lovely shop! The staff was super helpful, organized, and patient but try to have an idea of what flavor macarons you may want in your custom made box so you don't hold up the line. This may be the longest line we waited in in Paris, but it moved quickly and was well worth it.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ecm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Small place to sit. A little bit pricy. Macaroons are tasty ( specially Coffe taste) The strawberry cake is delicious. I will back for macaroons ( coffee ) for sure.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank JustnormalDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Laduree also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Laduree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.