We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Laduree

Laduree
Ranked #39 of 317 Dessert in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $116
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

You must eat here! The desserts are absolutely amazing and you must try at least one macaroon. The second time we went we also had dinner and I had the champs élysées club which was phenomenal (we also had dessert again, yum!) don't be discouraged by the line at the champs élysées location as the line to dine in the restaurant moves very quickly as they have a lot of seating inside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sara_2095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    403
    183
    93
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect midday coffee and dessert”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was the perfect place to take a break from sightseeing. I had dessert and coffee inside the restaurant on the main floor. I requested a table by the window and the hostess was very nice and obliging. She actually cleaned the table so that I could sit there, which I didn't expect! The restaurant was nicely decorated and felt pretty cozy. The waiter was friendly and nice about speaking English with me. I had a coffee flavored with salted caramel and a Chou Chantilly Nougatine for dessert, both of which were delicious! I loved sitting in the restaurant and people watching on the Champs Elysees. The next time I'm in Paris this stop will be a priority.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen_503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Macaroons are brilliant”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Although the macaroons taste lovely, the que is extremely long so go with plenty of time, and service in the restaurant is very slow, we were seared immediately, waited 10 minutes for a waitress then decided to leave.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“so yummies”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Best macaron ever,eclair ,,traditional french deserts,,highly recommended,,tried the coffee,vanilla & chocolate macroon,,coffee eclair & maroon glacee

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank doctor51784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Lovely and ladylike”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I've eaten here several times. In the summer, it's best to eat at the section outside on the Champs; in the winter, I like the upstairs restaurant. It's very ornate and very feminine. The food and menu (French and English) are very good; lots and lots of choices. The service is very good and the prices are reasonable for what you get. The presentation is exceptional I thought, even on salads and sandwiches. Oh, and on an added note: best restrooms in Paris.
Comfortable seating upstairs---the kind of place you could spend hours engaged in conversation. The downstairs eating area is a bit more crowded and a bit noisier, I find.
And of course no visitor should leave without purchasing something from the store! Delicious souvenirs...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dsm_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laduree also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Laduree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing