We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Moules”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Leon de Bruxelles

Leon de Bruxelles
Ranked #1,593 of 16,854 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $22 - $24
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Moules”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

My first time trying moules! BUT what I ordered was unforgettable experience for someone who is not so fond of sea food. My wife enjoyed hers a lot as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    570
    305
    130
    137
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Mussels !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Visited this restaurant twice when I was with in Paris with my family of 4 in mid December.

All of us love how fresh and how the mussels were cooked.

I'm sure we will be back the next round !!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mal_MarcoPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Poor service ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

served by a few waiters... one was fine. the others were rude and ignorant .... asked for the bill three times... and i could see these words written on his face "Can't You JUST WAIT! "..... BTW ... it wasnt busy in the restaurant when we were there, so i dont know why he given me that look... so i then standup and grap my jacket and bag... woohoo bill is on the table...

Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I need to say that service was very nice and food delicious! But the place itself was quite crowded (although it's not a bad thing :) and we had to wait for the order couple of minutes.
The restaurant is situated in the heart of London and the interior is very nice too! I will definitely come back when I'm gonna be in London again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food ok service ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Food not as good as so many recommendations. The dish does not look like delicate French food, like made in a hurry. It is not as fresh as I expected. The table the carpet do not look neat. Maybe they are very busy. It is an OK restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leon de Bruxelles also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Leon de Bruxelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing