We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Paris
Post
Inbox
Search

“Terrific high-end restaraunt”
Review of Tour d'Argent

Tour d'Argent
Ranked #271 of 20,945 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $92 - $325
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited quite a few times now and always enjoyable. You HAVE to have the duck/duckling! The wine list is ... “special”!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TibetTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 2,133 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We made a reservation for lunch, with a glass of champagne and a tour at the cave included. Our lunch was amazing from the beginning to the end, in every detail. We took our two little daughters with us and we had no problems at all with that. In fact, the made a different, simpler, menu for them, which was very kind. The service was very attentive and gentle. The food itself was great - we chose the lunch menu (105 euros per person) plus the cheese step (which I strongly recommend). The menu consists in some “amuse bouche”, the a starter (I had the Quenelles and my wife had the egg with mushrooms and truffle, both excellent), the main course (the duck, not the famous pressed one, but still delicious) and the dessert (we had chocolate pie, also very good). Besides the great food and the excellent service, the view from the restaurant is amazing. It’s not cheap, but worths every cent!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Marcio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Despite a late arrival due to the traffic, the evening was as special as I'd hoped it would be. The only slight problem we had was a noticeable delay between being seated and our order taken, noticeable as guests seated after us were served before us. Having said that, the food and wine well and truly made up for it. Expensive, yes, but if it's a special occasion, it takes a lot of beating!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank jamescleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very elegant lobby, beautifull dinning room, excellent staff , and fabulous menu with a chateaueuf du Pape red wine. Sure one the best restaurant in Paris

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ydshym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We choose Tour d'Argent as we were looking for a Michelin Star lunch on a Saturday afternoon. Through much research we found this is one of the only Michelin restaurants in the city to offer service on a weekend afternoon. First of all, the setting is incredible, amazing panaromic views from 6 floors up, stunning decor in classic french style. We choose the lunch menu and tried most dishes between the two of us and although the starters weren't to our taste the duck and desserts were outstanding. Above the food though was the service, attentive, knowledgeable and highly professional without ever being pushy or in your face. The house wine was also a surprising highlight.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexlplatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour d'Argent also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Tour d'Argent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing