We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and service”

La Terrasse Mirabeau
Reserve with
La Terrasse Mirabeau is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,371 of 17,315 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $135
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Passy
Sicily, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were taken to this restaurant as guests with our French friends, and being highly recommended by Parisians themselves, we knew were not going to be disappointed.

As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by a lovely gentleman who spoke wonderful perfect english and was very attentive and friendly, which was wonderful for first impressions.

We were first given a delicious complimentary soup starter in a tall shot glass.

For entree I had the foie gras which was presented beautifully mixed with roasted hazelnuts, and a suprising sweet fruit sorbet to compliment to foie gras, and some cornmeal bread.

For main I had the pheasant with wine reduction which was delicious and very tender, and it came with a large side of potato gratin which was deliciously creamy.

Dessert was exceptional and it was the salted caramel souffle, simply too good for words, wonderful rich caramel sauce underneath the delicate fluffy souffle.

To end the meal, a lovely small plate of complimentary french sweets were brought to the table to share which ended the meal perfectly.

The service was outstanding and will definitely be back for more. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natsalvo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    87
    23
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great atmosphere and service.”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Everything about this place is great - it is very cozy, off the tourist trap, wonderful and very local food with a twist and great wines. The service is worth separate mentining - I felt like I was a long-awaited guest in my friends home. I wish it was my restaurant de quartier. I will definintely be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dashkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice setting, attentive service”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This simple neiborghood bistro serves fairly good traditional French dishes, that althoug are tasty and well presented, I am affraid that the main courses are boght at Metro or a similar market and just heated. HOwever, they are tasty and well presented. The desserts are home made and quite good.
The service is moste attentive and friendly, In spite of the coment above about their main courses, the place is well worht a visit, but it is a bit expensive for what it is.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Raoul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was a great place to go to, and not far from the hotel too!!!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILANO
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Uneaven menu in a sober environment”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The menu is alluring and the reputation of the chef just as incouraging; in reality, though, some dishes are very good while others come across as good experiments. For example our langoustines and st. jacques cappuccino was perfectly balanced while the lobster, speck and parmesan rigatoni was off: the flavours and shape of the ingredients did not match and the whole dish was soaked in cream sauce. The lamb, was good but nothing I will remember but the last course was a memourable caramel soufflé perfectly executed.
All together a puzzling experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sciattilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse Mirabeau also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Terrasse Mirabeau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing