We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, service & atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Terrasse

La Terrasse
Ranked #8,990 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Scarva, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great food, service & atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our evening here. Had a dish recommended by our very attentive waiter and also had his recommended wine, both were excellent.
Great freshly cooked food which was bursting with flavour. Had 2 mains, 2 drinks, 2 desserts and coffee and still had change from €55. Not bad, considering how close it is to the more over priced tourist areas.
Would go there again.
Staff were pleasant and very helpful.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HikerSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very bad service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The waiters are unbelievably lazy and rough! I count 12 minutes before they stopped at my table and take my order...and another 8 minutes to bring me my order which was just a cafe!!! They throw it on my table and disappeared without saying anything!
When you see the crowd there you think it is because the quality of the food or the drink they have there, in fact, the Terrasse becomes crowded only because the laziness of its staff.
You may see their boss strolling around in black shirt and silver tie...well, he is completely useless and he is just doing nothing except taking the seven euros for his tasteless cafe.
I was starving there after a long day at Eiffel Tower and I was dying to eat something, but I didn't dare to ask and wait maybe for 45 minutes to get a humble meal.
Terrasse...never again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali Khan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
299 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This restaurant is right next to the "vedettes de paris" Seine cruise departure point (across from Eiffel Tower). After concluding our cruise just before dark, we elected to eat here and watch the Eiffel Tower light up. Menu selections were not many, but the food was good and atmosphere nice. Wait help very friendly and polite.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sheiksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
519 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 700 helpful votes
“Excellent all round experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is an excellent restaurant just a short stroll from both the Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides. Menus are available in French and English and the staff are very polite and accommodating. The actual restaurant itself had a comfortable ambience including nicely spaced out tables. The food was excellent with onion and cheese soup for entree and very tasty duck and veal for the mains. The sauce was to die for. The coffees were top notch. Thoroughly enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TassieTravellers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

La Terrasse was the perfect place around rue Cler to watch Parisians go to work while eating breakfast. Lunch was also decent, but to experience true French cuisine, I would reccomend other places.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing