We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, in every way possible” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Table du Lancaster

La Table du Lancaster
Reserve with
La Table du Lancaster is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,203 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $63 - $103
Cuisines: French, Contemporary, Healthy, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent, in every way possible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I went to this restaurant (etoile Michelin) for my mother's 65th birthday.

although she is allergic to gluten, the restaurant managed this challenge with brio. we had a degustation menu with wine pairing, well worth the price (although not cheap).

the personnel is very attentive, amicable, and all present a very high level of professionalism.
the food was very good, diversified presentation styles, all this combining in a world of flavours.
the wine choices by the sommelier were somewhat bold (more italian than french wines, even an austrian one) but very successful pairings nonetheless.

the restaurant, although near the busy Champs Elysees, proved to be intimate with a luxurious feel we can ony find in the best places in Paris.

we highly recommend to anyone looking for an excellent culinary experience and evening in the heart of Paris. You will not regret it.

Alain and Helene

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank alain b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    49
    33
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“worth every euro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I did my research prior to the visit. It was highly recommended and I was not dissapointed. The ambiance,the service and presentation was fantastic. Despite the high cost every dish was a piece of art perfect combination of flavors. The dishes were all small but when we got up from the table we were not hungry at all. I highly recommend!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leramd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dind't miss Troisgros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Although the great Chef left as advisor, the Table du Lancaster kept its one Michelin star and keeps offering a great dining experience, if you don't have a lot of time for lunch then the menu du jour is recomendable after that I'm sure you'll be back for dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kepamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“worth every euro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is the high end restaurant in Paris that will make you feel extremely comfortable if your not used to eating in this type of restaurant and will exceed your expectations if you dine at this type of gourmet restaurant regularly. I have eaten in theTaillavents and Pre Catilans and can assure you that a better meal and presentation will be found here for less money.

The maitre'd Nicholas was exceptional in his concern about our dining pleasure as was our waitress Tiffany.

Stop in the Bar area either before or after and Alain or Mae are very engaging and professional in their service. Make sure to try the cashews dipped in truffle oil.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelguy500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Yes, it is expensive, you must know this if you want to go, but it is probably one of the best places in Paris to enjoy a very very high level french cuisine.

Helpful?
Thank antonio_MI_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed La Table du Lancaster also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Table du Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing