We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous creative space”
other travelers have booked this property
Salon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salon
Vue de la fenêtre de la chambre Coin Salle à manger
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Salon
Vue de la fenêtre de la chambre
Coin Salle à manger
Salle d'eau
Loggia et escalier vers chambre
coin cuisine
Cuisine à 90° !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fiona M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous creative space”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a wonderful, creative apartment, tucked into the top floor and attic. Great left bank location. Easy to walk or take the Metro. Loved the way the apartment is spread over different levels, but not suited to anyone with agility or balance issues. Valerie is a generous host. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaMcW197...
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique living experience in perfect location!”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a very unique, beautiful artist's apartment in the very famous St Germain de prez. It is truly original and filled with books and pieces of art. It's lovely! A lift will take you to the 6th floor and we were met by the very gracious Valerie. She was very patient (we were later than expected) and she took the time to show us and talk us through everything we needed to know to make our stay very comfortable. There was wifi, tv, cooling air-con, fans in the upstairs rooms as well as fully stocked kitchen and bathroom. We had a brilliant stay. Close to the famous parisian cafes of deux magots and cafe flore as well as little bakeries and the supermarket. We walked to the end of the street and turned left to the Museum Orsay. You are at the banks of the Seine in under a minute. the upstairs room looks over to Notre Dame which is lit up at night and the church bells on a sunday morning - beautiful!. Thank you very much Valerie, we had a great holiday and i would recommend this apartment very much.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you Sharon; I hope to see you again and perhaps could we drink a glass of wine in the café Flore together!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rayh890
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Artist's home in Saint Germain, wonderful base for seeing Paris”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location is amazing, right in the heart of Saint Germain, with its impressive history of
all the great artists and writers who have lived and worked there. The tradition lives on with the multiplicity of galleries but it still feels like you're living in the heart of a bustling community. Walk up the road and you're at the river in 5 minutes, another 5 and one way you're at the Louvre or another way and you're crossing the Pont Neuf to the Ile de la Cite. The apartment is compact but very characterful and was surprisingly quiet, which was much appreciated. We really enjoyed being here and one of the highlights was meeting the owner, Valerie, at the end of our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Merci beaucoup! à bientôt j espère! Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mos53
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room at the Top - Great location, between St. Germain and the Seine, quiet and quirky,”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

After visiting Paris on and off for over 40 years this was my first time to rent an apartment and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The apartment is compact and the decor reflects its artist owner, but it has everything you need, and would be ideal for a couple or 2 singles. Nearest Metro is less than 5 minutes away and there are plenty of bars and restaurants even closer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Personnes tres sympathiques; L appartement était super propre à leur départ. On rêve d 'avoir de telles hôtes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruth K
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Silver wedding anniversary celebration”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Quirky and arty apartment, close to the Seine, very central area St Germain des Pres. Comfortable and unique in every way. Thank you so much Valerie. Added to a very memorable visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozzy24
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, quirky apartment”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I took my teenaged daughter and her friend to Paris for 5 nights. Jeanne-Valerie welcomed us warmly into her apartment in St Germain, which couldn't have been better located. Right near the Seine, with access to St Germain and the Latin Quarter on the left bank, next to the Musee D'Orsay, with the Louvre and Les Arts Decortifs just across the river on the right bank (I would recommend the Arts Decortifs, we didn't go to the Louvre on this trip). Easy access to the Metro (4) and buses.
The apartment had everything we needed with enough space to relax on the odd occasion we were there! I suspect we will return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Thank you Rozzy , and I hope to see you again in Paris!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathrine...
Bongaree
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location with artistic Parisienne feel”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The quaintest, quirkiest, most intriguing and artistic little apartment situated in the centre of Paris, that has all the facilities you should need. The location in Saint Germain des Pres district has it all - it is close to major sightseeing locations, boulangerie, patisserie, metro, bus stop, River Seine, Carrefour (supermarket) and everything else to love about Paris.
Valerie (our host) communicated before and during our visit, as well as greeting us on our arrival providing all necessary information about the apartment. We would highly recommend staying here. I wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Hôtes agréables sympathiques. A recevoir avec plaisir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing