We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Silver wedding anniversary celebration”
other travelers have booked this property
Salon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salon
Vue de la fenêtre de la chambre Coin Salle à manger
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Salon
Vue de la fenêtre de la chambre
Coin Salle à manger
Salle d'eau
Loggia et escalier vers chambre
coin cuisine
Cuisine à 90° !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ruth K
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Silver wedding anniversary celebration”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Quirky and arty apartment, close to the Seine, very central area St Germain des Pres. Comfortable and unique in every way. Thank you so much Valerie. Added to a very memorable visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozzy24
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, quirky apartment”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I took my teenaged daughter and her friend to Paris for 5 nights. Jeanne-Valerie welcomed us warmly into her apartment in St Germain, which couldn't have been better located. Right near the Seine, with access to St Germain and the Latin Quarter on the left bank, next to the Musee D'Orsay, with the Louvre and Les Arts Decortifs just across the river on the right bank (I would recommend the Arts Decortifs, we didn't go to the Louvre on this trip). Easy access to the Metro (4) and buses.
The apartment had everything we needed with enough space to relax on the odd occasion we were there! I suspect we will return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Thank you Rozzy , and I hope to see you again in Paris!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathrine...
Bongaree
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location with artistic Parisienne feel”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The quaintest, quirkiest, most intriguing and artistic little apartment situated in the centre of Paris, that has all the facilities you should need. The location in Saint Germain des Pres district has it all - it is close to major sightseeing locations, boulangerie, patisserie, metro, bus stop, River Seine, Carrefour (supermarket) and everything else to love about Paris.
Valerie (our host) communicated before and during our visit, as well as greeting us on our arrival providing all necessary information about the apartment. We would highly recommend staying here. I wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Hôtes agréables sympathiques. A recevoir avec plaisir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivelisse...
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming atelier in Saint Germain des Prés”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My daughter and I stayed in this lovely artist studio two different weekends during the month of July 2016. The atelier is charming, decorated with great taste. It is fully furnished and all surrounded by art books and great music CDs and CD player. The apartment is in a great location near to Pont des Arts in the Rive Gauche. The owner, Valérie is extremely helpful and gentile in providing you with all the local attractions' information and businesses in the area. We highly recommend this apartment for two to 4 people if you want to have a nice stay in Paris. Thanks, Valérie! My daughter Ambar and I plan to come back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and its charm
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Que de bonnes choses à dire , Jvelisse et Ambra sont de très charmantes personnes; Lappa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda J
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location in a Fantastic City.”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Valerie is a very welcoming host and her communication with us was fantastic. The Apartment was lovely and close to nearly everything.
Would definitely recommend this Apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Amanda et ses amis ont été de très agréables hôtes que je recommande.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPOP1966
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy and Charming Attic Loft”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owner, Valerie, was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. She was very good about communication both prior to and during our stay. She met my teenaged niece and I at the apartment upon arrival and made us feel very welcome in her home. Valerie's artist background is very apparent as far as the furnishings in the apartment; her touch really gives the apartment a cozy, artistic feel. The sleeping areas require going up and down a very narrow staircase which might be an issue for some guests however there is a lovely view of the rooftops of Paris and the Notre Dame cathedral from the window of one of the sleeping areas. The location of the apartment is excellent for many of the major tourist sights and landmarks. Some are walkable from the apartment, i.e. the Orsay Museum and the Louvre but there is also a bus stop outside of the apartment building entrance for 2 bus lines and two metro lines are within a 5-7 minute walk from the apartment. There is a grocery store and bakery just a few minutes walk from the apartment. My niece and I throughly enjoyed our stay with Valerie and we would absolutely love to stay in this property again should we ever return to Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quiet location in a bustling neighborhood
Liked least: The television. We could not figure out how to use the channels.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Christina est une hôte charmante, souriante. L appartement était propre à son départ. L hôte à qui on loue sans aucun problème son appartement!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LW_JD_NC
Snow Camp, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A charmer in the heart of Paris”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The atelier & host Valerie are both delights! We stayed for two weeks & loved every minute. It would be hard to find an equally wonderful place for the price in such an incredible location. A short walk to the Seine or the metro, with great cafes & shopping, & wonderful places to eat, right at hand. We fell in love with the neighborhood! Valerie is so gracious & helpful & friendly, I would stay here just for her, but the apartment is wonderful on its own. It's obvious the owner is an artist, because the place is filled with fascinating objects, books, prints, etc., etc. The loft room is a little gem, with an AMAZING view of the front towers of Notre Dame cathedral. The loft & the loge both have queen beds, which are very comfortable, & linens were provided. The loge has some gorgeous vintage furniture, & both rooms have closet space. The stairs are a bit tricksy if you have mobility problems, but even 60-ish people like us managed just fine. The kitchen is small, but there's plenty of utensils, pots, pans, spices, & other necessities. A small but nice shower (liked having both an overhead & hand-held shower heads), a washer, & extra items like shampoo & soap if you need them. There's a gas-log fireplace that keeps things cozy, & a nice flat-screen TV, plus free wi-fi. The atelier was a welcome place to retreat for rest after a busy day in Paris. The area was very quiet, so one can rest well. There's a small elevator, which is good to get to the 6th/top floor, but more than two people with luggage would need to go in turns. Valerie was so nice to arrange a taxi to the airport for us, & we were very reluctant to leave after our two weeks. We just loved every minute, & the atelier & Valerie made the experience better than we even imagined. Cannot wait to go back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing