We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good cost-benefit ratio” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of la marlotte

la marlotte
Reserve with
la marlotte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,003 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $25 - $49
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good cost-benefit ratio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner in that traditional bistro on the left bank.
The food was good and was cooked in a traditional way and the service was professional.
We chose the 3 course menu that cost around 30 euro and it was definitely worth the money!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelTelAviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    121
    46
    24
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NE US
Level Contributor
553 reviews
399 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Pleasant bistro fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

My wife and I had a nice lunch here based on the black board special. We had a nice celery soup as an appetizer and both had the fish of the day as the main course. The soup was hot and pleasant. Although the fish was cooked beautifully, it was not very hot so we had to eat it quickly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Not enjoyable, not their fault”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

An unfortunate evening. We were sat next to a coughing/spluttering gentleman who would have been wiser if he had stayed at home for dinner; as the restaurant was so cosy with closely fitted tables it was just too much to cope with. The waiter took pity and kindly found us another table. The proximity to our new neighbours was so intimate we could not fail to join in the conversation as everything is heard! We then made the mistake of ordering a dish that was a disaster! I had a very good Duck dish, but my wife ordered Andouillette AAAAA, the waiter's best English translation was 'Chitterling Sausage'. Unfortunately for us, this delicacy is made up of pork intestines - I am game to try anything but the odour and the look of the innards was repulsive - our fault entirely, but not a great experience. The wine was great and the Duck dish was shared by us both. Decor was great, price of the wines was good, the staff were fine - just one of those nights!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
“Perfect Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We visited La Marlotte on a sunday night in January. Excellent service, cosy atmosphere and wonderful food. We had skate wing and rack of lamb, both fantastic. The homemade roquefort and the cheesecake we had for dessert were divine. Sharing a nice bottle of wine, a lot of sides (kind of overordered) and some mineral water, we only ended up at about 100€. In other words, great value. Another great thing is that La Marlotte is open on sundays, which, as we experienced, a lot of other Paris restaurants are not.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
176 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I've been to this neighbourhood restaurant on many occasions; for both lunch and dinner and it never disappoints. From the fantastic home made bread onwards, everything about the food and service here is of a very high standard but completely without pretention. It is definitely loved by the locals and it appeared that all of the other diners were regulars - a good sign in my book. The bean salad was excellent as was the cod. Wonderful cheese to finish plus 3 glasses of Chablis for around the £60 pound mark was very good value. There is also a set menu and service is included.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lulusmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la marlotte also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to la marlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing