We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cerisaie

La Cerisaie
Ranked #1,164 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Montparnasse
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

What a find! Small but super and lovely French food. The menu caters for all with fish, meat, game and vegetarian dishes. Try something different and you won't be disappointed and if you like truffle, then you have come to the right place. You have to book in advance and choose for 19:30 or 21:00 sitting - only 90 minutes for dinner but still worth the experience. We definitely recommend and we shall return.

Helpful?
2 Thank Wiltenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    81
    22
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked this restaurant based on a recommendation in one of our guide books. The restaurant is a simple room, with tables closely packed, a great atmosphere. The service was very good, with the waitress speaking English to us, even though I could speak French, so my husband could understand. The menu and the food was fantastic, can particularly recommend the snail & chorizo stew for starter. One of the best meals we had in France.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorverton, Devon, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Like eating in a small kitchen or large elevator, La Cerisale”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

La Cerisale was warmly recommended by our B & B host. We ate there twice with excellent, but small meals both times. Space is at a premium but the head waitress spoke good English and you are likely to rub elbows, literally, with interesting fellow guests. We enjoyed the first white asapargus of the season as a starter. My husband had tripe stew, excellent in their capable hands, and I had wild mushrooms with specially raised "white" pork. Moderately expensive but worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
165 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Small but great”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

La Cerisaie is smaller than your bathroom, but still big enough to accomodate 20 or so guests. Food was excellent and atmosphere friendly, although a bit hectic.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrAnkerstjerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Petite Restaurant...Grand Flavor....Wonderful Service”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

While researching restaurants in the Montparnasse area I came across Restaurant La Cerisaie. "A young innovative chef", like my son, so thought I would give it a try. Previous reviews were very positive.

First, definitely go.....it was fantastic. Second, make reservations or stand at the door at 7 for an early "seating"....you have one hour. In my one hour I had two "entreés (appetizers), one main course, and two (yes, deux) desserts, 3 (very good at only 5 euros) glasses of wine. Every dish was fantastic....the lamb was incredible, the roquefort ice cream was astonishingly good. Re-booking with a female friend....this has to be shared. No, not cheap, but good value for a wonderful meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cerisaie also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
 

Been to La Cerisaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing