We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect tourist trap”

La Bonne Franquette
Reserve with
La Bonne Franquette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #897 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $43
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Montmartre
___
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The perfect tourist trap”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This time we've been mislead by tripadvisor, the place is on a beautiful corner in montmartre and this could have lead people to overevaluate their meal.
dishes were of a lower average quality, i cook better myself, while price was unacceptable for what we had.
you can eat there, but only if you want to pay three times its value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giulian8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    195
    47
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
551 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 539 helpful votes
“Great location, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very close to Sacré Coeur - you even can see it when you sit outside - and just opposite the famousl restaurant "Consulate" - this restaurant is a nice place especially to have a drink outside and watch the people around. The staff are friendly but not very fast (even if not many guests are there), and the prices are rather high. I ordered a "Cidre" (a well known drink from France) and I received one from Ireland (tasty, but they should inform the guest before opening the bottle).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Culturetraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blois, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tres bonne endroit. a very nice place to be”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a lovely drink and snack at the restaurant typically french .
A restaurant that is really ideally situated where the service is friendy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent Food, Slow Service”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The food here was tasty, but it was very difficult to flag down a waitress. Granted, there were a few large groups seated in the other room, but many waiters passed by our table while we were waiting to order without so much as a second glance. When the food eventually came, it was tasty. The starter salad had a very nice vinaigrette, and the beef stew was hearty and filling. However, we didn't stay for dessert or coffee because we didn't want to wait for another course. Overall, the food was fine, but we won't be coming back for a return visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicachica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent duck confit”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I love this restaurant so much we came back after our last visit to Paris two years ago. Both times it was pleasant weather so we sat outside. The service was very good. The food was well prepared. The duck confit that I had was so tasty with the meat falling of the bone. They also have a good wine list. I found it more extensive than what I typically experienced at other restaurants. If you want a good restaurant off the beaten path from most of the tourists around Montmartre, then you will want to try La Bonne Franquette.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bonne Franquette also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Bonne Franquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing